A New Kind of Magazine that Discovers + Rewards Creative Content

in #art6 years ago

DQmPu9cUGsfFprCgD84W3wRd4yFUKGoCs14s5htdHeEoPWL.jpg

A Magazine that Discovers + Rewards Creative Content


Building a magazine on the Steem blockchain comes with some unique advantages. This is a blockchain that rewards all kinds of media, content and engagement. Most of all, these rewards are centered on the relationship between content creators and their readers. Every article we publish is ported from the Steem blockchain into thecreativecrypto.com website. Each article also has the ability to earn cryptocurrency through the "upvote" support of our subscribers. Not only that, but each reader also earns a percentage of the cumulative value that each post generates.

Our team (alongside many other crypto-centric companies and applications) rely on the Steem blockchain as a financial backbone. The Steem protocol makes every article eligible to accrue token rewards from a global community of readers and supporters.

And there's more...


As The Creative Crypto Magazine accumulates cryptocurrency in the form of Steem, the @creativecrypto account itself will be able to distribute significant rewards to other readers equipped with a Steem wallet. The Delegated Proof of Stake protocol allows Steem holders to then help others accrue rewards simply by voting on content. As part of the @creativecrypto mission to support impactful work across the blockchain space, we’ve set up a “voting bot” that scans the entire Steem blockchain ecosystem to discover and reward meaningful creative and community work.

The voting bot is just a first phase. As time goes on and our team matures, we'll be transitioning to a blend of bot voting and people who vote on great content manually. Our team will be monitoring the content that the bot discovers and rewards very closely, looking for ways to adapt and improve. We want to thank Emre (@emrebeyler) for developing this incredible resource with us and will work with him as the experiment unfolds.

What is each "upvote" worth?


Currently, each of our upvotes are worth $1.50 USD of Steem. Our bot votes on about 24 authors in 24 hours. So in total - @creativecrypto is directly distributing $36.00 USD worth of cryptocurrency each day. (That's about $13,000 USD per year at current market values.) Our preliminary goal is to distribute $100,000 USD worth of cryptocurrency to creatives over our first year. We believe that this is an achievable goal as the Magazine matures and will continue to share updates and milestones as the year progresses.

If you currently have a Steem account, you might be wondering how you can receive one of our upvotes! In order to be eligible for a vote, you’ll have to have the following -

That's all of the secret sauce we can divulge for now. Our team will be tweaking the parameters of voting (languages, reputation scores, length, timing, blacklisted tags, comments, etc.) as we test out the system in the coming weeks.


We're developing thecreativecrypto.com into much more than just a magazine. It will become an empowering resource that rewards readers and creative practitioners all over the world. Make sure to give us a follow @creativecrypto on Steem, and subscribe to our newsletter on thecreativecrypto.com. Our website will be launching soon!

The custom illustrations featured in this article were created by @zsolt.vidak


180308_CreativeCrypto-Icons-07.png 180308_CreativeCrypto-Icons-12.png 180308_CreativeCrypto-Icons-08.png

Sort:  

Hello everyone!
I'm kinda new here and i don't really know how all this works.
Any suggestions would be appreciated

Hello @creativecrypto

Hi @mindtrap! Thanks so much for reaching out. You can learn more about the @creativecrypto concept, here:

https://steemit.com/creativecrypto/@sndbox/announcing-the-creative-crypto-a-journal-for-makers-innovators-and-blockchain-creativity

We're in the process of building out the website thecreativecrypto.com, and just launched our curation initiative to support under-rewarded creative content. There are about 15 tags we curate through and will continue to develop and mature our curation methods as the @creativecrypto team grows.

A big goal of ours is also to attract creative blockchain projects into the Steem ecosystem. We will use this account to get them better visibility (through upvotes and through interviews, spotlights etc.) Thank you so much for your interest! Be sure to follow along as the project develops :)

Thank you for your response.
I read the full article to be well informed.
A question though: I assume @crativecrypto @sndbox and @snd-alpha is one team?
and if so...are the tags you support something i can "handle" or something i couldn't support?

Thanks in advance for the understanding

Hi @mindtrap, good question! @creativecrypto is a magazine project developed by the @sndbox incubator. (As an incubator, there are many projects and communities that we support and work with.) Sndbox currently delegated to 25,000 SP to kickstart the project and has a team of about 7 people behind it working on illustration, web development and bot development.

(@sndbox-alpha is a separate curation initiative run by "Cohort 1" within the incubator.)

Rock on! This is exactly what I've always imagined Steemit to be: A jetpack for creatives. I'm rooting for the massive success of your initiative, in order to empower artists in the Creative Age we're entering.

Wow.. It's great to see more support for artists in the blockchain. :) Thanks for the support earlier. :D For the meantime, I followed you here and subscribed to the newsletter. ^^ Looking forward to your website launching. Once again, thanks for providing support especially to those with creative minds. <3 Have a great day! ^^

Seems like an amazing initiative! But you should also look for great content in curated creative tags such as #travelfeed and #photofeed. Since I am a curator for @travelfeed I might be a bit prejudiced here, but discovering great creative travel posts is much easier there than in spammy #travel ;)

Thank you so much for the feedback @jpphotography! Absolutely. We'll definitely be expanding to new tags like #travelfeed, #photofeed, #archisteem and more nuanced language tags like #kr-art. Tags are always changing and new communities are arriving everyday, so our curation methods will aim to reflect that.

If you have any others you would recommend, please let us know! :D

Seems like a fantastic initiative guys. I'm looking forward to seeing it in action! Will you be looking more for visual creativity, or things like music too?

Thanks so much for your support @anarcotech! Music, yes, absolutely! We have a bunch of categories like music that are being curated now, and more that will eventually be curated by a combination of manual and bot sorting. Over the next few weeks we'll we tweaking the formula and getting the website rolling :)

Good job!

@sndbox and @creativecrypto, this is yet another wonderful initiative powered by you guys to encourage steemians that post quality content that are art, photography and creativity related. I must say it is wonderful having a team like you guys on the blockchain. Just imagine the long way an upvote of $1.50 sbd will go in encouraging such steemian.

It's been one activity or the other from you guys geared at touching the lives and encouraging steemians, community support and development as well as promoting steemit. It's really great having a team like you guys on the blockchain. I wish @creativecrypto Magazine that discovers and rewards creative content success in their future endeavours of distributing $100,000 USD worth of cryptocurrency via upvote.

Oh this is so cool! Everyday I discover something new on Steemit. I wish you guys a lot of success and I'll be following closely to see what I can do to contribute. Keep it up!

Curation must be the theme this month! Looks like I'll need to put #homesteading aside and give #art a go. Thanks for always finding ways to challenge and motivate us into being better Steemians. ❤ love u guys ❤

Hey @bearone! We're very excited to build up both the content of the magazine and the curation methods behind it. The team here will continue to adjust the voting parameters and try to have a nice balance of manual curation + bot that can discover undervalued work :)

I am an inspirational writer but I got inspired to try out some drawing and I came up with the drawing below

Very grateful for your support @creativecrypto & @sndbox.

These kinds of initiatives are that make steemit something different.

IMAGEN

None of my friends would stay without listening to me talk about you.

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #25! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

If this comment help you please upvote

that sounds amazing. glad to be your follower in steemit..

my dear @sndbox and @creativecrypto
you tow all time done great work,,thanks for sharing

Excellent that support the talent and creativity of the users in this network. I wish you the greatest success in this project thecreativecrypto.com. Since I'm going to subscribe.

Subscribed, I'm looking forward for the mag. Keep on the good contents.
Greetings from Italy btw

I'm always in favor of rewarding those that generate creative content. I think this sounds like a really interesting idea.

Thank you for supporting the Steemit community

Congratulations @creativecrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Amazing. I run a print magazine and I've been looking at ways to scale down my work on print. This is a beautiful way to publish articles here and drive your audience here too...$1.50 is a great return for an upvote. I got to build mine with more voting power I suppose...

Awesome! Steem is such an exciting blockchain to build a magazine through (or translate print to digital) without sacrificing website real estate for advertising. Steem on friend :)

Wow... this is a great initiative to encourage us to be more creative on how we present our artworks... just in time as we are working on an art project ☺️ Thank you and hats off to all the effort! ☺️

Another great initiative on here. I would sure love to have one my poems in there :P

very steady, I like your post 👌 @

Great idea. Good luck!

I've been considering doing something similar, and am totally going to steal this framework. Thanks for making Steem great!

Fantastic @protegeaa! More magazines need to be built on Steem :)

Great initiative!
There are some amazing turn-based games being crafted on the Steem Blockchain with their own art and incredible levels of engagement by players.... would you be interested in this type of creativity as well?

100%, absolutely! Please let us know what tags you would recommend we explore and curate through. Blockchain gaming is a big part of what we want to support :)

Really? That's exciting!
I'd say the first accounts to check out would be @daclawboyz and @happyme. I haven't noticed a consistent tag for them though, maybe someone like you @sndbox can help steer them?

I use the tags, gaming adventure entertainment fiction fun. If you would like a specialized tag, how about creativegaming?

Sounds like a great idea and interesting curation approach! Will be looking out for this one! :)

Great job and I'm so excited to see where this all goes. As an artists, the blockchain and virtual world is increasingly becoming the best way to make a living. I can't wait to see your website.

Thank you so much @donnadavisart! Likewise, we can't wait to share it with you :)

Artists on Steemit have a lot of expectations. We all hope that the platform will be of a little revolution to help us keeping up since we're not selling "something you can eat".

Definitely curious how this develop!

Of course I invite you to take a look at my profile!

sounds cool!!

This is something beyond wonderful. As an artists, I will be eagerly waiting for news on the development of this great idea!

As always, thanks so much for your support @flashfiction!

Hallo @creativecrypto this is a great initiative to encourage us to be more creative on how we present our artworks.

Just in time as we are working on an art project ☺️ Thank you so much for invitation to stop by here :)

b4283550390213.58cfb18ed8a33.gif

halo, @creativecrypto, I hope that a lot of talented creativity is born out of this platform, supporting them by providing tremendous motivation.

Awesome, hopefully the initiative could encourage more people to participating in contributing creative post or helping to share the awareness of creative project out there. All the best

This post is interesting and I am pleased that somebody is interested in promoting art - in all its forms.

I have reached the stage that I deliberately set my posts to Decline Payment, when posting my stories (sometimes I forget, as it cannot be chosen as a permanent setting).

I therefore no longer expect anything for myself, but I do see many writers (both prose and poetry) who are talented, who are ignored, and it saddens me, for they need the encouragement so that they both continue to write and to grow as writers.

If you can help in two ways

  1. Assist them in attracting more readers (not followers, they are most worthless, only 'playing the game').
  2. Reward them with something meaningful

...then I will start to feel that steemit is a positive force, not just fuelling mindless greed by people who are (from what I see) desperately poor.

Interesting blog, following.

I do Oracular posts on my blog that I consider performance art - a collaborative and co-creative process between the Oracle and Querent. I do readings for the SteemIt community for free during #TarotTuesday.. (other than that I take crypto for readings.) I

Wonderful initiative and support to all of us who make art, very grateful with @sndbox and @creativecrypto for this new project that will be a success.

My only doubt is if they always vote for the same person when they have a good creative post, or the bot is programmed to vote for different creators and not always the same ones?

Greetings from Venezuela. ;)

This is yet another great initiative from @sndbox to help creative content makers on Steemit get some extra much needed exposure! Thanks again, we'll be following and contributing!

Thank you for the support you are giving to the smaller music and artistic communities on the blockchain! The added exposure is very welcome!

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.


ClefCM.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto

@creativecrypto
Nice initiative, good luck with this project, it would be fun to maybe participate...
I will try and keep up to date with this!

What a fantastic initiative! Thank you for letting me know about it.

I'll have to vote on one of your most recent posts since this one paid out already, but just wanted to let you know I made it over to check out your blog!! Thanks for the tip you posted on mine :) I think this is a great idea and I look forward to seeing what you curate!

I had received a notification from you, asking me to pop over - and I did. I made a comment.

Now you have contacted me again and I honestly don't know what to say. Did you send it after reading my previous comment, or was it just part of the programming of a bot?

Of course I would love to have more readers, as would any writer, I think, but I do not have a large number of stories to post. I basically have one story - and it goes on and on ... forever :)

Not a format I think you would find suitable. Plus, I expect the post would have to be current, but without the parts I have already posted some time ago, there would not be any interest by anyone...

Thanks for singling me out two times for an invite...it is appreciated.

Hi @arthur.grafo! Thanks for your message, looks like our bot discovered you twice! :)

It might even happen a third time! We're adjusting some programming / parameters today.

Thanks. is there a way you can answer some of my questions in the previous comment? Even if you do so by making a post of it, as there must be a number of people who do not know how or if they should, take another step forward...or just sit and wait to be found again.

Hi Arthur, of course, we'll be sharing a series of posts with respect to building a healthy artistic presence within the Steem ecosystem and the broader creative blockchain world as well. Thanks for your comment!

Hey, I'm a moderator on Steem Projects. Could you message me on Discord at carn#8728 to discuss your listing? I had a few questions I wanted to ask before I approved it.

Hi @carn, we just messaged you :) looking forward to answering any questions you might have!

The better you look the more you see...

...and keep on preaching
monday nights Copy Copy (902px, 15fps).gif

You have always guided me when I was wrong,
You are the force behind my success in life,
A special thanks for being a wonderful human being