Doodles of daydreams of being somewhere else

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Like many of my doodles, I did these ones in a work meeting and was obviously daydreaming of being somewhere else. Each one took less than 5 minutes and were just fun and entertaining and passing the time.

Wave logo final.png

I can't help but doodle if i have something to write with. Like I said in earlier posts, I am not an artist, I am a doodler. Keep checking in for more. Make some comments and get them upvoted. Small rewards add up.

Sort:  

Seems like you need to get yourself a campervan!

I have a 4x4 and a Converted Shuttle bus that take us on great roadtrips, mostly up and down the coast. So obviously i need to get out more. Right?

Heya. So as you have already done a campervan conversion, can I show you some rough sketches I did for my dream campervan conversion, something I was thinking to save up for and dedicate some time to in the next couple of years. Never know, you might have some constructive comments!

MyDucatioLayoutb.jpg
a

Well then you're sorted! Your doodles aren't so much dreaming as reflections of your reality - nice one, high five. I'm in the dreaming stage of the campervan process myself!!!! Had one a couple of years back, gonna buy a small berlingo and use as mini camper next month, and want to save up to buy soemthing like a ducato to do a conversion for soem proper long-term travel in Europe. You are living the dream :D

And on that topic - don't you think it's kind of surprising that the vanlife community doesn't seem to have migrated to steemit yet?? They just love youtube and instagram... so, fair enough....but they could love steemit too! I think the chat function on here would facilitate a lot more conversation than either of the other two platforms.

I agree with you on that. I think everyone will slowly migrate to Steemit or something smililar. the Vanlife community is not so much about earning $$$ so i think while Steemit is inviting, it still is not as convenient or easy to use as the other outlets. When steemit or something smiilar become easy to use on the fly i think there will be an exodus.

Lol! Love it! but perhaps you need to find a new job? Perhaps something outdoors... lol (just saying)... you know... one where you actually "enjoy" the meetings? ;)

I have thought about that many times. I stay where i am out of fear and security.

hmmmm.... perhaps at (the very) least start exploring other options...? Ones that would make your heart happy? Even if it is simply the exploration of those concepts and nothing more?

Already working on that. Cryptocurrency is working out well for now and Droning surfers has been enjoyable and ive been able to bring in a little with it. Not enough to support my wife and 5 kids, but you never know what it could become.

Keep at it :) Where there is a WILL - there is ALWAYS a way ;)

Just followed you. I love the Happy Hippie stuff. My wife is a Naturopathic Med Student. Started when she was pregnant with our 4th. The 3 older kids and I all call her the Hippie Dr. and explain that that Naturopathic medicine is Hippie Dr stuff. and everyone seems to get it. All that asside, Enjoy the quotes and thoughts. Ill did in later and upvote and comment. Thanks fot the encouraging words. They do mean something to me.

Thank you for that xxx and tell your wife that this hippie says hi 👌😎😉

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond