Art is fruit for the soul - MyPictureDay

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image
Muzafferabad , Pakistan : I stayed there for a month and the door of the balcony of my rest house opened upon a small hill with houses spread all over it. Every night I'd gaze them with awe and my heart would fill with utmost pleasure and happiness like a child set free amongst the stars. I'd count them sometimes and other times I just sat there and enjoyed the serenity. These lights from the households at night appeared as if stars had landed upon earth. I took this picture from my cell phone and then edited it. Right now I feel amazing to share it with my steemit family.
image
A random display of fireworks at a micro level that occurs around us in a routine but we don't care enough to pay attention. This welding machine produces an awful display of small tingling lights when touched with the iron door. I stood there for half an hour enjoying every display and hence I wanted all of you to see as well.
image
This picture is about the blessings that humans have. A blessing trivial in our perspective but impactful. This is a tree in a small household in the city of faisalabad, Pakistan. Faisalabad is largest industrial city of Pakistan and is known for it's export quality fabric. The water and air pertaining to the industries is very polluted here. Amongst all the chaos and pollution between the small and large scale industries , this tree stands in a small household providing us with oxygen. If reflected upon , we come to conclusion that this tree could easily be replaced with a small room which could house another machine and generate more money, but no , this tree right now is producing something much more valuable and worthwhile.

All these pictures are taken by me from the 13MP camera of my cellphone, Huawei p9 lite . I hope you'll like it.