How the Steemit Community Is Like a Shoal Of Fish

in #art7 years ago

untitled.1364.png
It is not uncommon that we all refer to the people on the steemit network like different kind of fish ranging in size and power. But no matter the size we are all here together because just as fish like to shoal together in groups we like to flock together as humans.
This concept has been playing in my mind lately so I started making some illustrations of how I see it.
If we are alone we feel vulnerable just like a small fish swimming alone in the ocean.
alone fish.1374.jpg
When we join hands with others we feel bigger and more secure.
joining force fish.1375.jpg
It is proven that if a fish is separated from its group the heart rate will increase and they will be more stressed. The fact is that we feel happiness when we are together and we feel a sense of calm and security.
happy fish.1373.jpg
It is important that we are all following in the right school of fish and that we are understanding the direction of the school and why we are a part of it otherwise things can be uncoordinated and the group could fall apart.
unorganized fish.jpg
Here on steemit however everyone is joined together for the same goal and we all share the same goals. It is something almost spiritual were we are connected and swim together synchronized in harmony. By being able to join together like this even as small fish if we join together we can become big and powerful just like a whale .
untitled.1364.png

Sort:  

That's very true friend. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for listening in :)

This is a very nice illustration.

Others think about the sbd / steems etc, but here I found a community to belong to. When I read posts, I feel like steemians are actually talking to me in person, as a friend.

I couldn't agree with you more, and this feeling of belonging in this community is the greatest feeling, it is real happiness, and I am so glad I have joined it so I can get to know you all and share my ideas and learn from everyone :)

May we all stay for the community! :)