I miss you Steemit!

in #art6 years ago





Too busy to post

...which is certainly a good thing, but I really miss the steemit community. I got used to post an article at least three times a week for the last year and now I see that my last post is 17! days old? Well, I was really productive in the real world with an art fair coming up next week and a big solo show in Hamburg right after that.

I would like to share with you what I was doing these past weeks...




I am still working on this piece...has to be finished for "Awake"




Drop by if you happen to be in Hamburg ;-)




I am also releasing a limited edition print of "Imaginary Friends"




I build this multi-media cube for the art fair...




...and almost finished these abstract portraits




Hope to see some of you in real life soon...take care friends ;-)




 

“I dont believe in learning from other peoples pictures. I think you should learn from your own interior vision of things and discover, as I say, Innocently, as though there had never been anybody.”

orson welles 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit konstantinbax.com



Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful work!
Being busy is a good thing but I know what you mean with missing Steemit.
Something I recommend that helps keep your account working for you while you're offline is to join @schoolofminnows. It is a project by @lanmower, and you can find him on the #steempunks group on Dischord. How it works is that they use your voting power only when it is at 100% to upvote the community, keeping track of your contributions and making sure you get your votes back via the community upvotes when you post again. Your post is also shared on Resteemable. It's set up in a way that rubbish/spam posts don't get upvotes so you're supporting good content.

I've paired that with automating my wallet 'claim rewards' so that the rewards don't just sit there doing nothing.
Hope that helps.
Following you to see more art
Have a great day and all the best with your exhibition!
Lizelle

Interesting...I might check that out¡

Wow!!!! I love your paintings:) Especially the abstract portraits...they are stunning. And your colour palettes!! I just discovered you while looking for other creatives on Steemit :)

Happy that you like them 😉

great post my friend - I wondered what happened to you, but then I did not check until now, so I almost missed this! Wishing you all the success with your show. Your work is awesome as always!

Thanks Otto...😉

great artwork!

I had thought that might have been the case, that you were busy preparing for your show and the art fair.
All the best. Go get 'em! =)

It's good to be busy, and difficult to balance all the things we would like to do.

I hope your show goes well. Hamburg would be quite a journey for me, but I would love to see your work in person some day.

Keep rocking!

Hehe...thanks, i will try for sure 😉

Beautiful work. So glad to see you are keeping on.

Hello, Dennis. Tell me, please, how much are your paintings worth, what is the price of your paintings?

Why do you want to know that 🙂?

Loading...