Progress of a Painting - A "Starbaby" is born!

in #art6 years ago





A tale of six sisters

is slowly coming to an end. "Starbaby" is the last piece in a series of abstract portraits I have been working on for the last weeks.

I was experimenting with (for me) extreme minimalism in the formal language and I learned a lot from these pieces. I am quite happy that I dared to explore uncharted territory with them. I hope that you enjoy the progress on this painting...;-)




The 'cosmic' underpainting...




...after I blended the contours of the face in




Some more elements are needed...




"Starbaby" | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 60cm | 2018




 

"The basic law of the universe is economy. The universe doesn't waste a single quark; everything serves a purpose and fits into balance. There are no irrelevant events."

david hawkins 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit konstantinbax.com