You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Piece Doodles

in #art6 years ago

At first I thought 'one piece' meant you somehow did the drawings in one piece, which I was curious what that meant, now I see it's an anime. I never really watched anime. I mean I guess 'speed racer' was anime, maybe? I don't know, I'm ancient so I suppose that was my first. For some reason I was always more drawn to the old school 40's style old little lulu cartoons. My favourite, which was in reruns during the day, was Sabrina the teenage witch cartoon, which I think was from the 60's.

Sort:  

Oh that sounds a lot more interesting than what I did XD And it's never too late to get into anime! I didn't know there was a cartoon version of Sabrina the teenage witch from the 60s. I remember watching the cartoon show from the 90s/early 2000s which, now that I look back at it, looks really dated...but not in the good way.

Yes the 60s version is really dated and corny but I loved it. IT was my favourite comic as a kid. I was excited when they remade Sabrina as a dark comic recently and now I heard that Netflix is making a new show based on the dark version of Sabrina that I am actually quite excited about.