Art Being An Investment By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Art-Investment

So as we all know nowadays there are many ways how to invest your hard earned money. Before I started my blog, I was never close to being an investor in something. Now we can invest our time etc. in ourselves, but practically investing money to earn and multiply it is something that was far far away from me and I knew quite a little bit about it.

Now we all here will agree I think that the best way how to invest and secure your future is crypto. Now being of course careful and never invest more than you can loose. But there are stocks too, you can invest in companies, business ideas etc.
Some people are choosing to invest in art. They have a lot of money, so they buy some really expensive pieces. Pieces with value and hoping that value of those works increases over time. I read an article about investing etc and focusing more on art. To get a little bit of a clearer picture. Now I read that over a year, the average revenue is only 0.6%

I do not know if the the articles I read are tented to be negative on this subject but so far in this situation I sensed that the overall picture is not to invest in art if you are going just for the money. Rather it is better to buy something you actually enjoy and like to watch at, or you want to support a particular artist and you admire the work. +you really have to have a lot of money to even participate in an auctions so it sounds better to get involved if you really have a lot of free resources.
And you also need someone who knows more about art and their value if you are just a person with some money but with no artistic taste.
How do you think? Do you consider art as a good type of investment?

IMG_20180423_1231152323232435434535.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

This is what I 100% agree, never invest more than you can loose.

And your art is awesome.

Yea 100%,better not to burn yourself

It is the wisest thing to do. Without proper understanding of investing, we will lose a lot more instead of earning from it.

Oh my God....this is one of the best set of art on earth. Its breath taking, am short of word. Well done edgarsart.

Oh thank you so much! I have put a lot of training and believing in my works

Your art is so much beautiful to me that you know very beautiful art. Art cats are so beautiful. Cats like me. Lots of choices in your Airtel cats. It's so much better to see you art. Do you have a professional artist????

This is really an amazing art work, the drawing is so perfect. To me it looks exactly like a real photography. Keep the good work flowing man

Great detail in them.Looks like there is more treasure you haven't uploaded yet.

Thank you! An artist never reveals all I guess!

That's a plus point of you I guess

it is fun to be like you with the art that becomes your expertise @edgarsart

Beautiful art that I can appreciate is a good investment. There are some paintings that is beyond my comprehension that all I see is doodle with no particular shape or sense in it. I guess what some people are buying is the name of the artist and the age of the painting/art.

Good topic for discussion among artists. The probability that an unknown young artist in the future will be Picasso or Dali - very small ) So you need to invest immediately in the works of Picasso or Dali...

Loading...