Something I Just Wanted To Share By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Well there has been one thing that has really pushed me down quite a bit for a little bit over a month. A very close person passed away. Even tho i was not speaking to him often for the last year, maybe once a month, i still feel like lost something special. He was my neighbour from my home town. From the town where i was born. He was over 80 years old already, and i can say that he was like a father figure for.He was like a father which i never had because my biological father left the family when i was four years old.

I have so many childhood memories with him, so much time spent together. The time and the memories i did not value i think enough, because when i got the news that he was gone t was a really weird feeling. I was coming back from work and my mother called me and said what happened. He was cleaning the snow from the backyard and he had a heart attack. I mean i remember cleaning the snow together and just talking about households, about buildings, about things like that. And it really shocked me, because later i was just sitting and days went by as i was thinking what is wrong with me. I guess i and neither he actually knew and will ever know how much the old man meant to me. He was like a grandfather i never had. One of the nicest people i have ever met in 23 years old life. When i was a kid i listened how he was speaking with the animals, he had a dog, a pig back then, couple of cows. When i was about 10 years old, he said that when i will be 16 he will give a bull as a present, because i wanted my own farm back then like nothing else.
We went fishing with him together too, because at one point i had no friends, because of the bullying at school etc. The one thing i regret now is that i never managed to say that he helped me so much. I loved the old man, what i truly understood only by knowing that there will not be any other time we could speak again. It is just over and that sucks. I just wanted to get this off my chest, with dedicating this drawing to the memory of the nicest human being i have ever known.
CgGbmsrUAAAsukAd.jpg

Every drawing i publish in my posts is done by me. Original artwork

I included a link to my verification post.
All of the content posted here are done by me. Original
https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified

Sort:  

But I should say you have grown up as a young man as good as he was! And at some point I think deep in the heart he knew and saw that. You had a great example, now be the one for others!

Thank you so much, I hope and i will do everything not to disappoint. I know he made me a better and more loving as a human being, and that is where my love for every living being grew only bigger and bigger. I guess that is why I also talk with animals, just like he did

Do not say that the dog on this picture is drawn!! If it is true you are talented @edgarsart

Yes, this is my charcoal drawing:)

Sorry to hear! It is very hard when someone who you admire is not there any more.
Your paintings are amazing!

Thank you, yes it is hard to keep the head up

In African culture The old man has a very special status. He's too respectable. They say every old man who dies a library that burns.

Wow..Beautiful drawing, look so real

Thanks:)

Wow what a beautiful history my dear friend @edgarsart I love your post all time, thank you for this post, really your art is amazing

Thank you! Means the world to me

I can learn from your life story,
"whatever we have, take care of him, respect him, for someday we will lose him"

thank you very much @edgarsart, already post, because your post can learn from life to love each other, and keep each other

he seems to be a wise man, most likely he understood how much you care about him and how important he is for you... sorry about your loss