Wolf Dark Charcoal Pencil Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

I have made quite a large number of drawings with wolfs,and their skin looks really good of you are drawing it with charcoal pencils.
For me there is a big difference between a dog or a wolf. I am speaking about the artistic side. I do not really like to draw dogs,because most of them have very short fur,but my main skill that i have learned through the years is to draw long hair/fur extremelly realistic. And wolf is something in the middle. The perfect middle choice if you want to draw long fur but not a lion for example.
Also it is great for sketching. German shephard might be also the closest most suitible dog breed comparing to a wolf.
I myself have a mix between a rotweiler and alaskian malamute,and have been thinking many times of when i will draw him. I have many many photos made of him too but i still have not made a decision to do it. He is extremelly big and around 70 kilos,and he has a fur just like malamute but the ears are layed down just like a rotweiler. I think i will draw him when i will know 100 percent that i can do my best and i need to be at my best at that time. Now i am very tired constantly so i do not feel like i could give all that i have. Also i neef new art suplies,pencils, paper too, so will need to do some shopping soon. I need new brushes too,but those i am purchasing on the internet,very cheap but the quality is world class.

IMG_20170926_074110_146.jpg

C9CKKrOWsAALOKh.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Hmm, it's very beautiful!

Your art is very beautiful. It looks like this. Just like reality

Thank you!

really a great work and worthy to be reckoned with, your art world class is amazing my friend like this

Thanks so much!

Yes you are welcome
Nice to see you post
Follow me @bangmol
Thanks :)

Okay, you are welcome
Follow me friend 😊

The glowing quality of the eyes and fur is ethereal. You are a master at your craft, @edgarsart! And I'm certain whenever you do draw your dog, it will turn out great ☺

How beautiful is he, amazing job :)

Nice work.

The fur is extremely realistic. All the practice definitely paid off. I would like to see a drawing of your own dog in the future. I'm keeping my eyes on you😊.

Nice draw!!! :D