The speed monster

in #art4 years ago

It was a nice, lazy Sunday. I took my drawing pad (practice every day they say.... you will get better they say...), put TV on and started to doodle. Nothing more relaxing that some old movies that you have seen many times over and no pressure to draw anything.

kitty snail.jpg

After few pages of nonsense I came back to the simple kitty shapes I started few weeks ago with. You can see them if you look for some older posts. Sometimes they also hide in comments, or in Caturday posts. Just for fun :)

So I got the kitty... and then what?
Snails are other creatures I adore! So why the hell not, right? :)

random apple.jpg

On the way there was some fruits, flowers, owls and trees. I love drawing trees! I kept the apple, cause I like it. The rest was erased and forgotten.

By the way... did you guys see "Robin Hood, man in tights?" Such an oldie that was making me laugh as a young girl. Was good to see it again.
One of the channels decided to serve us Robin marathon with 4 or 5 of them. Which one is your favorite?

Enough blabbing....
Hope you all had a great weekend :)
And now good night!

»«

All graphics and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I think your drawings are cute. This one is particularly nice.

!CATtip 25

Thanks!
It is because there is a kitty in it ;)

hahaha that's the one! :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 9 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
1

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ewkaw!
@ewkaw will receive 0.43727850 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.29151900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Love your drawings. !trdo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @sinlg, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ewkaw!
@ewkaw will receive 0.00030375 TRDO & @sinlg will get 0.00020250 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much :)

@untersatz curate 100

This post has been upvoted by witness @untersatz. You've done a great job!
The @untersatz witness and manual curation is under the guidance of @contrabourdon and @organduo.
Current VP: 81.64%

Thanks a lot! :)

@saboin is sending you a tip of 25CAT

/ᐠ.。.ᐟ\

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It did get better, didn't it!?

I think so :D

I know soooo...

Thanks :D

The Adventures of Robin Hood with Errol Flynn has always been one of my favorite movies.

I don't think I have seen that one. Looks pretty old :)

Congratulations @ewkaw, your post successfully recieved 0.43758225 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixresteemer earned : 0.291519 TRDO curation
@sinlg earned : 0.0002025 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site