It'll be cold tomorrow. My oil painting

in #art5 years ago

I think that this art work means a lot to me. In a sense, this is an ode to my childhood, about which I have vivid and warm memories.

a2v1xo6ifl.jpg

As a child, I lived in the North. This is a place with cold rivers, in which the water is gray and with thick fogs. Perennial pines have been around you for hundreds of kilometers. They were so tall that it seemed as if their peaks had grown into the sky itself.

95tz31ijkt.jpg

The alarming darkness that came from there every evening and waited for you outside the window was replaced by white nights for only one month a year. This is when the clock is already past midnight, but still so bright that you can read a book without the lights on.
This is a small miracle of nature, to which the locals treated as something ordinary.

tkpc0iwn56.jpg

Winter was very harsh and cold. So cold that I could not get to school, and people could not get to work - the transport could not work.

Now I am far from this place. It has everything, even sultry summers, ripe fruits and birds that do not need to fly far to survive.

jczftkfs0r.jpg

But every time I close my eyes and remember my childhood, I return there. This place is a landscape about the infinite power of nature, which even being harsh and cold captivates the eye with its beauty and perfection.

Sort:  

Beautiful painting and still too early for cold weather. Spent 25yrs in Minnesota where the cooler weather is starting now an wont warm up until next May/June. For me, life is too short for that cold lifestyle!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, thank you very much! it’s almost winter in some cities of my country) thermometers show minus temperatures and snow falls at night)
but I agree with you, the cold quickly bothers, and life is really short) sometimes I want to feel the heat and the sun))

Con solo describirlo y la exposición de las fotos me pareció encantador, es bueno agradecer al Creador tanta bondad. Gracias por compartir.

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed my work!)

Excellent work! Just like home....

Thank you so much!))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow! This is gorgeous!

The colours are shades of my faves. I wish I could have this picture to physically frame, and I'm not even the type to hang pictures to decorate (instead I doodle my own scribbles with paint markers)

So vivid and almost looks real!

Wow, thank you very much) by the way, here are my favorite colors too)
I think that you are too critical and your works is wonderful too)

Congratulations @extractum-lunae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Aaawww, the colors are so lovely <3 Reminds me of bubble gum flavored frappe from Starbucks, though I wasn't able to taste it lol

Thank you, friend!)

Wonderful painting

Posted using Partiko Android