Freebard/ poem: I imagined

in #art7 years ago

I imagined you were a friend
What would I write if that was so
With words both high, both high and low
Just press the button, click and send

I imagined you were lonely
I know that feeling in the night
Just keeping tuned, keep up the fight
Say hi, say ho, but don't say sorry

I imagined you were a beauty
You'd read my post and post your smile
Across the web, shining high, while
Echoes of your grace would entreat me

I imagined this was the last place
Where friends could meet and share so truely
I felt sad when you did not read me
But in a dream felt your embrace

I imagined we were so close
A million miles is not so far today
And what you write just makes my day
So I upvoted and shared your post

This trailer.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @fsw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!