BIT SHARES .. for ART .. would you like to trade ???

in #art7 years ago

hi ))

i'm hoping i can interest you in a trade ?? - ))

.. a short bio - ))

i am an artist living in British Columbia, Canada. For the past 9 years i have lived a 'wandering monk' style life. AT the start of this trek, i gave away all that i had, including all of my collected possessions, iD, and bank accounts. i got by, as a volunteer on many different farms, earing enough .. to keep me going - )) For the first 6 years of this trek .. i lived on very little and learned allot about myself, including the incredible 'personal balancing' power of meditation; which i practice, each morning for 20 minutes before breakfast. For the past 2 years, i have been well taken care of by a couple "very successful" entrepreneurs, who allow me live in one of their 'heated green houses' .. and, i receive 'fiat cash' for odd jobs - ))

i'm age 46 .. so, probably as far out of 'main stream' as any Canadian male 'can be' .. without living on welfare and on the street begging ... albeit, my choice (( = not a sliver of "poor me"-)))). This 'trajectory' has garnered many beautiful insights, and a powerful 'intuition' .. that likely, only i will be able to appreciate .. ha ha - ))

However, i trust it translates well .. in my art ?? - ))

i have been fortunate to have computer access throughout this journey and, since i've never owned a phone, nor a cell phone .. having a computer to use, has allowed me to communicate with friends and family .. plus, granted me allot of time to research all the subjects that have interested me; including the expanding 'freedom' that block chain technology "IS" !!!

Which brings me to BIT SHARES !!! !!!

i see a TREMENDOUS OPPORT'UNITY in BIT SHARES !!! .. and with the price NOW .. being as low .. as it will EVER BE !!! .. i'm hoping that i can both, continue my current path 'and' participate "in" this wonderful opportunity !?!?! - ))

i signed up for an account with BIT SHARES today - ))
Account name ... fun-along-theway

DUe to the 'nature' of STEEM .. i believe there are MANY savvy "freedom LOVERS" and "investors" here on STEEM, who also "see" .. the MASSIVE UP-SIDE !!! of BIT SHARES .. and, who will recognize the 'value' and 'fun', in playing this opportunity, in OUR 'own' way .. utilizing the STEEM platform !?! - )))

What i can offer is two-fold ...
Either, an original piece of art, or .. a commissioned piece of art - ))

i believe in 'free markets' .. so i will not list any prices.
IN that, i will give the 'approximate' time it has taken me to create any originals, and , i will accept the first offer that 'feels' fair (( or, the highest offer, over an approximate 2 day period, allowing for apposing bids )). For commissioned pieces, you name your price and size; i will give an honest effort for the amount of "your choice" (( the higher the commission price = more detailed and intricate the piece )), then before mailing the piece, i will show you what i've created .. with the opportunity for you to 'reject' the commissioned piece, if it doesn't 'suit' you - )) All of my creations have a home .. so any rejections, are simply lacking 'fit' .. and, i appreciate both, 'honesty' and, personal self-worth - ))

SO .. let's get to the ART !!! - )))

First a few recent examples.

i did a commissioned piece for @itchykitten
.. the agreement was, a postcard sized 30 minute project, for 7 SBD


(( full disclosure .. this took a bit longer than 30 minutes- ))))))

i also recently, did a 'trade' with @nature.sauvage

but, my first attempt didn't "feel" right ?? ??

SO .. i created this for her - ))


(( due to the nature of this 'trade' .. no disclosure of time here !! - ))
(( and, the likely hood, of her seeing this post = no pressure @nature.sauvage ))
(( sincerely .. i'd ""HAPPILY"" accept doddle's from your kids !!! - )))
ha ha - )))))))

This piece i did as a thank YOU for a friend - ))
He is a talented 'glass blowing' ARTIST, that created an water spinning invention for me (( i will be showing that in an up coming post )) .. and, he gave me a pair of hockey skates ! - ))


(( approximately 15 hours of creation time ))

Here are a few originals .. i will accept offers on.

DSCN0770a.jpg
(( #1 ... approximately 15 hours of creation time ))


(( #2 ... approximately 15 hours of creation time ))


(( #3 ... approximately 10 hours of creation time ))


(( #4 ... approximately 5 hours of creation time ))

IF .. you'd like to see some of other creations ?? - ))

A couple final notes .. please include, 5 - 6 $'s in your bid for packaging and postage .. much appreciated - )) .. and, although it'd be great for my ego to see a couple people trying to out-bid one another on a piece (( ha ha )) .. i'd rather create something new !! .. so, if someone has made a 'fair' bid .. please consider a commissioned piece ?? - ))

Lastly .. i do not upvote my own posts or, comments (( 16 days in, now )) .. and "NOT" in protest "NOR", in question of anyone's actions here on STEEM. My explanation can be found in this post. i am only stating my actions here, as an alternative ... if no one would like to trade for BIT SHARES .. i will accept STEEM .. to help power UP my account - )))

Thank YOU .. for your time and consideration !! - ))

i hope you've enjoyed the art ? - ))))

and, i "really" hope, you want to trade for some bit shares ??? - ))))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

ps ... thank you @drpuffnstuff .. for planting a seed in me !! - ))
Thank you "Troy Krisher" .. a facebook friend, for a beautiful PumP !! - ))

ALL .. !! ... COMMENTS & reSTEEMs ... are GREATLY APPRECIATED !!! - )))

and, as a visual bonus .. here is a 3 part series i did on Sonny Rollins - ))

1910430_47592795569_8063_n.jpg
(( approximately 12 hours of creation time ))

1910430_47592790569_7390_n.jpg
(( approximately 20 hours of creation time ))

1910430_47592805569_9369_n.jpg
(( approximately 30 hours of creation time ))
.. and notice the bottom right corner !! - ))
.. a little dog named "ROLLIE" bit my signature off ?? - ))

SerendipitouS .. i know !!! .. little stinker !!! - )))
ha ha - ))))

Sort:  

Welcome, and upvoted!

Thank YOU ! - )))))))))))

HeY John .. why no posts in a while ?? ?? - ))
.. and, hardly at all ?? ??

i'm CERTAINLY UP .. for MOON RIDES !!!!!!! - ))
ha ha - ))))

What a nasty dog :))

ha ha ... likely "the only" (nasty) 12 seconds of its life ??? - )))
Was really a 'nice' little dog .. always giving "kisses" ! -)))

LifE .. is a "horrifying ride" .. when WE "HOLD ON TIGHT" -(((
and, SUCH a "THRILL" when WE L'earn to LET GO - ))))))
ha ha .. like your thoghts here 3 main thoughts about the Crypto-Rollercoaster!
" .. be positive and productive instead !!"

.. thanks for the comment ! - )))

Beautiful art. I have always admired/envied people who can draw/paint. My brother was talented that way, but for me drawing was never a natural skill. That's why I was attracted to photography. @fun-along-theway

The "e-YES" .. of a photographer, are the VERY ARTISTiC !!-))
ha ha .. i'll accept your 'envy' .. ((blushing)) !! - ))

.. thanks for the reply !! - ))
and, thanks for the link to this artist !! - ))
https://steemit.com/art/@thanh-gianga/so-sad
so AMaZING !!! - ))

a great share !!! - )))

.. sorry .. but, i'm following you NOW - )))))
ha ha - )))

Beautiful art. I like this one the most.

I will not bit for now but I´ll keep you in mind. : ) If you ever want poetry for your art, let me know :)

... thank'S YOU !!! - ))

IF you'd like to use my work in your poetry posts ??-))
.. that would 'light me UP' !! - ))

A link back would be 'sweet' TOO - )))
ha ha - )))

.. i appreciate the reply - ))

Grate art. I Live this art

.. thank'S YOU !! - ))
LifE .. is an ART .. for SURE !! - ))

fantastic art, they are really too good

.. ThanK YOU !! -))

.. "too good" ?? - ))
sorry about that - )))))))
ha ha - ))

MakE some post's that you're passionate about !! - ))
.. and let me kNOW - ))
.. i'll help YOU as best i can - ))

.. thanks for the reply !! - ))

This post received a 4.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @fun-along-theway! For more information, click here!

OHHH !! RANDO-OH !!!!! - ))
i LOVE HoW YOU .. s'UP'port 'me' SO !! - ))

.. thank'S for BEING YOU !!! - )))

I appreciate a lot to learn a little more about you !! Your lifestyle in recent years is very impressive and inspiring! Your works are beautiful, I love them all !! The superb colors, the bright light and all the care you put in them make them alive, magical! I wish you a monster success in your project :-) !!! I have already prepared a place on my wall to receive your work and I take advantage of every little free moment to work, or rather have fun :-), on my drawing for you !! It takes shape and color !! I wish you a good day!!

OF ALL .. the comments on this post .. to have not replied to ???????????? - ((
OH my !!!!!!!!!!!!!! .. it hurts me - ((
.. jeesch - ((

SO MUCH LOVE for YOU & AL that YOU "ARE" !!!!!!!! - ))
... + have BEEN for me !!!!!!! - ))

hi ))

.. somehow .. oh my gosch - )))

THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - ))
.. monster success achieved !!!!!!!! - ))

BotH .. the post ... +++++ - ))))
= received $ 1000 CDN for the first 3 pictures !! - ))

.. so .. !! .. thank + full - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

I am happy for you!!! :-)

To say it's beautiful, it would be like Captain Obvious, the attention you pay to details, and the beautiful blend of colors really make it unique. I wanted to ask about your journey, do you have a post with some lessons learned or things discovered along the way? What made you take on this route? Really curious. Keep it up!

Loading...

Great works

Thank YOU - )))))

Very cool ... I like art :) And I like B&W art very :)

i LOVE coLor !!! .. but, B'lacK & W'hit'E !!!!!!!! - ))
.. so RAW .. so ON or OFF !! - ))

.. thanks for the reply !!! - )))

It is ok :)

SO RAW - )))
... very NICE !! -))

Man and his wrist watch.
.. and, colorful in a different way - ))

Yes it is... but why you copy this ?

JusT as a "thank YOU" - )))
.. to show anyone viewing this post, your work !! - ))

.. i've added a link -))
sorry, about any COnFUSION - ))

Npr :)))

Amazing !!! I really like the collection of images you have @ fun-along-theway
A great and unmatchable artist
Very spoil my eyes

ha ha .. YOU're AMzZING !!! - )))
.. and, YOU've spoiled my HEART !! - ))

a GREAT "trade" .. i'll make ANY DAY - )))

.. thanks for the reply !! - ))

you should change a tag and tag this with steemgigs! I think I will have you make me a piece.. and I will send you a resteem in the morning so hopefully a few more people will see it.. I think my flag war is almost over, maybe.. Me and him are on better terms now anyway

Thanks for the upvote !! - ))
and, for the offer & advice - ))
.. jeesch - ))

i've tried to change tags before .. and lost one - ((
.. i did post on steemgigs ..in steemchat - )))
"hopefully" .. that helps - )))

i'd LOVE to do a piece for YOU !! - ))
.. looking forward to your thoughts !! - )))

Thanks for your reply !! - ))
.. your 'curiosity' got me thinking !!! - )))

!!! most appreciated !!! - )))

AND, 'good-luck' in the "steem apocalypse" - ))
.. i've skipped by the intersection - ))
ha ha - )))

Wow! Look at you!!! 😜
Let me know how this goes!! I also want to accept steems/sbd to sell mu art, but no sucess yet!!

Thank YOU !!!!!!!! - ))

!!!!!! AND HEY !!!!!!!!!
.. the SUCCESS ... !! must COME !!! - )))

YOU are so TALENTED !!! - )))

Red Monday! My Color Challenge contribution! ;)
.. i LIKE IT !!!!!!!!!! - ))

Believe "in" YOU !! - ))
.. you've GOT THIS ! - ))))))))

.. thanks for the reply !! -))

HEY .. i just received this .. have you seen it ?? - ))
http://www.steemarket.com/howtosell/
.. and interesting option FOR SURE !! - ))

Hey! Yes! I heard about it!!! I need to spend some time building my portfolio there! Thanx!!

My wife is an artist and your stuff has inspired me to encourage her to share on Steemit. Thanks and I gave you a follow. I write about investing in the crypto world by following the permaculture principles of sustainable design. Kind of a unique comparison but I think it works and hope to reach some people. Please check it out. https://steemit.com/@hami

Loading...

@fun-along-theway this is an amazing post. you are a very talented artist. thanks for sharing this work with us

Thank YOU .. "very" MUCH !! - ))

and, .. i hope you don't mind ???
.. i'm following YOU NOW - ))))

i LIKE your Did You Know? .. posts !! - ))

FUN .. for SURE !! -)))

LOVE your art!! Looks like many techniques...watercolors? prismacolors? pen & ink? oil pastels? felt pens? Looks like a whole lot of loveliness going on in every art piece! Following, so I can stay up to date with your art :)

WOW ! - )))))
.. THANK YOU !!!!!!! - ))

and, YOU "got" me .. mixed ((me'D'ia)) - ))))

YOU'd kNOW .. for SURE !!! -)))

.. SO COOL !!!!!!!!! - )))

Nice art work. Good value. I'm sure someone will appreciate it and buy it. Steemit can be a good platform for you.

.. thankS !! - ))

i hope some BIT SHARE "king pin" or "GOD FATHER" ...
will sHOW UP .. and .. see the ValuE in a 'trade' - ))

i really like this quote from YOU !! - ))
" .. Smart money ; however, is smiling and buying more Steem."

.. couldn't agree MORE - ))))))))

.. appreciate the reply !! -)))

Cool and amazing artworks. Sadly, this guy here us broke so I can't buy any or commission you for art. An upvote is the most I can give, along with this comment. Pardon my tiny cents. Great job and keep it up, I love the 2nd photo.

MY 'vote' TOO .. is small for NOW - ))))
but, this WONDERFUL Family of OURS !! - ))

They sure LOVE 'persistence' !! -)))

and, YOU are TALENTED !!!!! - ))

Learn to Draw with Friends

.. YOUr "COMMENT" .. means ALLoT, to me !!! - )))

and, 'in' OUR future .. -)))
WE will have plenty of opport-UNITY !! - ))
.. to support OUR Familie'S BEAUTY !!!!!!! - ))
with .. "more than words" !! -))

EnJOY .. where WE are NOW - )))
.. and .. only GOOD will CO'ME !! - ))

.. thank"S YOU !!! - )))

and, sorry - )))
i'm FollowinG YOU NOW - ))
ha ha - )))

Your comment blows me away. I love that it's poetic and thank you for appreciating my work. I will resteem your post and hopefully someone will see what you're offering. Cheers!

dang .. blushing -)))
ha ha !! - ))

GooD luck here New WhaleShares token BeyondBit token
.. i like this one - ))


.. dynamic balance - ))

Thank you so much. I'll try improving on the design a bit. I have 6days at most.

Hmm ?? - ))))
.. with the ideas .. of SPEED and POWER in mind - )))
"the logo" popping "out the fiat OCEAN" -)))
.. an implied whale .. making a splash - ))

metaphors .. to consider ?? - ))

GOOD LUCK .. the "winner" will (( come to YOU )) - )))
ha ha - ))))

great combination of colors

.. thanks .. i LOVE to PLAY !! - ))
ha ha - )))

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Thanks friendly bot - ))
.. nice of you "TO BE" here - )))

 7 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment
Loading...