Art Blocks #16: "Eastern Island Statues"

in #art2 years ago

I'm getting the hang of it, pixel art is a lot of fun.

Firstly, there is a certain nostalgic effect that the old graphics style has. This kind of art brings back good memories of my childhood. If you ever played the video games like Contra or Super Mario then you will know what I mean. This kind of presentation is low tech but it still appeals to a lot of people. It's even profitable for some artists in the NFT world. Anyway, I do it for fun and I don't see myself striving to turn this into a money-making business.

So far, this piece is my 27th pixel artwork. At first, I started making pixel art of animals, and then now I transitioned to the landscape. I wonder what would I do next.

4.png


Here's a film strip of the WIP:

EIS GIF.JPG


While here's a gif version of the WIP:

Eastern-Island-Statues-GIF.gif


”Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

~ Pablo Picasso


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg