Lakeside at the Temple of Eris

in #art6 years ago

IMG_4358.JPG
A 3D fractal reimagined and hand painted.

A dear friend of mine (Andreilien), produces and prints of 3D fractals. I was so enamored with a particular piece of his work that I would stare at the details of it and imagine there were architectural structures reflected on a surface of water. I decided to use his fractal image as an inspiration for a painting.

IMG_3839.JPG
Here's a photo of the fractal produced by Andrei Olenev.
I see fractals and think of the infinite potential of form to manifest through the manipulation of mathematical expressions. That variety in potential vantage points and contextual interpretations may be thought of as a form of chaos. Since this image was given it's context from a form of chaos. I chose to title this "Lakeside at the Temple of Eris". Eris being the goddess of chaos.
In the image you may notice a ripe golden apple. This is from the "Apple of Discord".
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_of_Discord
This is all hand painted by myself using acrylic paint on canvas.
Please resteem and follow for more self made art. I'd love to answer any questions and comments. Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  

Wow! this is breath taking.i would love to see more of your self made art