Painting The Cosmic Tree: Video Tutorial

in #art7 years ago

After becoming a teacher at an art studio, and working there for two years, painting became more than a passion.

Art was always something I could do to relieve stress(although sometimes it does create a little) and it allows me to express myself, the way I perceive things, and it brings an opportunity to create a story out of the beauty that we experience in this world.

paint7.jpg

In this video I am demonstrating beginner painting techniques!

Easy to follow and fun to paint along.

Everything you need is listed in the beginning of the video.

Learn how to make your very own cosmic inspired paintings using only acrylic paint and paper towels!

Tutorial videos give me an opportunity to continue teaching while I am traveling in my RV full time!

Stay tuned for more easy break downs!

Sort:  

Hello, thaks for sharing you post with us. Would you be able to help me out a bit? I am trying to organize a meet-up in Prague for fellow steemians sometimes in October... Would be great if you could help me out to share this article so I can get some feedback and see if people would be interested: https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/steemit-quarterly-meet-up-in-prague-october-2017 Thanks for your help! Good luck and Steem on. Tomas

That painting looks like a lot of time invested

Thank you! It actually was a fairly quick painting! @steemboys

Do you have a print of the drawing for a T-shirt?

@anforo I do not currently but will work on one!

get a hold of @clevercreator she has a store up and running for steemit user art! I have a shirt she had made from one of my comics and I love it!! @haileyscomet

Cosmic! now I just have Jamiroquai in my head! Lovely painting!

That's awesome!

I really appreciate that! @freedomlover

I have tons of respect for any art teacher because I was an art student in high school and in college. The world needs art teachers! Your work itself is actually quite beautiful and posting tutorial videos is the best way to make it big on sites like steemit and youtube, etc. You've got the right idea, just keep up the great work and don't let anyone stop you from pursuing you goals and dream in life and also on the internet!! Upvoted and following you Hailey's Comet!!

That made my heart feel so good! I was a misunderstood and troubled teen art was my favorite class! @jamie-smith

nice.. my favourite colors.. Im using them quite often... also more blue.. following you ;)
17157542_1236994329755438_2895249284920048162_o.jpg

@marty-arts Wow this piece is stunning! I will return your follow! Thank you for the support and blue is my favorite color!

than you so much :) best of luck!

This is amazing. Great work @haileyscomet! Definitely following you now! Looking forward to more. Check out an original painting I posted today: https://steemit.com/art/@stanhopeofficial/push-pull-an-original-panting

Awesome thank you! I will check it out! @stanhopeofficial

ME ENCANTÓ .... QUE DELICIA DE CUADRO...

Hi Hailey - Thanks for showing us new ways of how to expand and communicate our thoughts/feelings. ✨

Thank you for watching! @endeavor

Amazing Painting!! I never have seen something like this before! Thanks for sharing Hailey!

Thank you for appreciating @isaacfrett

Congrats on pursuing your love!!! Acrylic? Your tree makes me think of the movie The fountain with Hugh Jackman, if you haven't seen the movie you might want to check it out

Its a tree that rises into outer space to reach I think the nebula

@pancheta it is acrylic and I haven't seen this movie I will look into it thank you!

Very beautiful paintings. Good art work. keep it up. Thank you.

Thank you for taking time to watch! @kingjan

Thank you for your pictures and video. It is very close to me. When I am busy with my art work, I feel happy and released from stress. Looks like you feel the same.

@christina.red thank you for watching art is my passion!

So skilled! The smudging I could guess, but I had no idea how you got the stars in there. Flicking the bristles of the brush is a really great tip!

Your artwork looks superb! And your tattoos as well. I love to see different designs people have.

Keep it up! I'll definitely be following along for more artwork!

@linebacker thank you so much for your in-depth comment! I feel your appreciation and will absolutely be posting more!

Very cool! I'm a musician, but have no art skills :-) Love this.

Music is art! Keep on creating @melbookermusic

The picture is so cool!

I really appreciate that @paran It is a pretty way one to do!

Great work lady! ❤ Keep it coming!!! And yes, if you fancy travel and seeing new places, you may like my recent post, its about the amazing BLUE City in India https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/jodhpur-the-blue-city-also-familiar-as-the-sun-city-a-tour-india-series-vi
TIS.jpg

Alex Koshy

I will check it out @alexkoshy!

Nice one! I've just made a tutorial on creating cartoon character in Photoshop yesterday :)

Wow, it's so good, cosmic pictures always make me feel something special :)

Me too that is one reason I love to replicate it! @misswatermelon

I love the cosmic look of the painting and the colors you used. It made the dark tree shine brighter. :))

I love this piece! I really like the moonlight on the tree.

beautiful and very nice.I am intreasting in painting.

Just sit down with some paint and do it! Starting is the hardest part! Once you start it might be hard to stop! @phogyan

Hey, that's so cool, good art, i love it.

Thanks for sharing ! I'll try this one héhé

It's a great stress reliever! nice work, upvoted.

Love it. :)

the cosmic tree from the picture is different from the one in the video.
but they both look nice.
the cosmic tree with leaves in the tutorial looks alive within the space. the other one looks lost and dead.

Both were versions I painted the one in the picture sold I just used it as my cover photo :) Good eye @joshbreslauer

Cool stuff! Always in need of more art advice :)

Fabulous

Good job, great painting!I'll follow you!

That's a really great piece of work!! Well done!!

Wow, I was in art school until 8th grade, after that decided to pursue art just as a hobby. But it never stops to amaze me how much it can communicate and the feelings that come throughout it. Your work is just beautiful @haileyscomet

@life-and-travel That is why I love to do it! Sometimes I don't even know what it's saying until I am finished!

I love it! can I paint my own version and tag you on a post? The idea is really cool and I like so much the shape of the tree! I follow you <3

Absolutely, Go for it! @catherinegairard

Wow this is amazing!

Very nice tutorial and painting.

Thank you for checking it out @zararina

This is phenomenal art, Hailey! I'm glad I had a chance to see Mickey's live feed earlier. I love painting but I'm not nearly as great at it as you are! I can't wait to see what new stuff you create!