Express Yourself πŸ’•

in #art β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200826_004756_993.jpg

It's Ok not to be ok,
It's ok to cry, you don't need to be all tough,
It's ok to open up about what's been bothering you.
It's ok.
You're not weak, you are just human.

I grown up in a tough family, crying or complaining isn't something acceptable, or you'll be called as drama queen or a self pitying girl. You have to be strong, no matter what, because this world is hard and to survive, you need to be a tough person. I grow up believing in it, at some point I even stopped showing any expression that people started calling me as flat girl or emotionless girl.

I keep being so until I met a group of people who teach me about being a human. About the meaning of emotions, about how we shouldn't hide or neglect it.

Why should we express ourselves?

PSX_20200910_163941.jpg

Well let's make a simple sample, let's said our emotions is like water inside this kettle. Well, it's totally fine when there's nothing happened with it. But what if we boiled it?

PSX_20200910_164033.jpg

Well, it would still be fine, because in a kettle there's a small hole to release the pressure inside of it. Just like our emotions, we need to express it, so that those emotions not pilled up inside of us and creating a chaos.

I hope you get what I mean πŸ˜…

Anyway, If you need a friend to share your thoughts, I'd love to help and be there for you. πŸ’•πŸ€—
You can find me on instagram as han.art03 or on discord as hananan#9678

Drawing process

Untitled20_20200904202453.png

All the illustrations here are my simple sketch. Anyway to draw the girl, I used ibis paint & photoshop. Starting by drawing this simple line.

Untitled20_20200826004218.png

Adding a little effect.

PSX_20200826_004626.jpg
Lastly, finishing using photoshop express.

That's all for today... See you...

Don't forget to check out your loved ones πŸ’•

Sort: Β 

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program