Lotus Pond 荷塘水榭

in #art6 years ago

051.jpg

The weather are so hot, so today I want to paint a common scenery in summer to cool me. I wish I had been there. In this painting, painting these trees is rather time-consuming. It took me some time in the morning and in the evening to finish it. Though the title is lotus pond, you can find these gentle trees look more beautiful. Nature is always so beautiful, but they never say. As an old saying goes "The Great Beauty of Heaven and Earth is Silence."

天气炎热,画一幅夏天里最常见的风景,吹着凉风赏荷图,也给自己降降温。
先用墨勾画出大致轮廓,然后皴擦,补充骨架,再画树的中枝和叶子,不得不说画这种树还是比较费时间的。虽说是荷塘,毕竟婀娜多姿的大树才是这幅画的主角。最后是点染,包括远处和近处的山坡,屋顶,荷叶和荷花。大自然的美无处不在,但它们自己从未说过---天地有大美而不言。

Material 所用 工具:

Chinese brushes 毛笔2 只
Xuan Paper (raw rice paper) 生宣纸
Chinese painting color : 中国画颜料
Chinese ink 墨汁

The Process:

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

06.jpg

051.jpg

@helene

Sort:  

很好看!

看着好舒服~

Posted using Partiko Android

谢谢angelina6688。:)

@helene You are very talented, your work is exquisite, I love the pond of the residence and its leafy trees, tranies a cool breeze.
congratulations for the gift you have
I wish you a beautiful weekend

thank you so much @jlufer. Yeah, I also love these leafy trees, which gives me a elegant feeling.

these trees look like real, you have talent :)

I wanted to paint a few kinds of different trees, but at last, I gave up. I think that is too much trouble. So, I made them look identical. haha..

it came out very nice, try to do more :)

I love Chinese watercolor look. I've tried to do it myself but to no avail, but this gave me a few ideas. Your work looks wonderful!

thank you @angelicapickles, glad you love Chinese watercolor look. Chinese painting is a traditional painting, not like watercolor or oil painting. It need a kind of special paper called Xuan paper, which absorb water easily and then you can paint on it with brushes.
btw, where are you from?

东京水,中国风,清明柳叶动。

说的美。👍

It's coming out so nice, very impressive!!!

thanks@esecholo

The painting gives a very serene feeling of nature

Congratulations @helene! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love the trees but you could have done a better job with the house 😜😜😜 Anyway 不错不错