My painting: Persimmon 事事如意

in #art6 years ago

IMG_7754.JPG

When I lived in Beijing, there was a big persimmon in our yard, which we rented, my friends and I liked that place very much. Every autumn, those persimmons were ripe with bright red color, looked like many small lanterns hanging in the tree. It not only please us by its appearance, but also its fresh pulp, juicy, sweet and cool.
And it has a good name, “Shizi”, many Chinese painters love to draw it. Furthermore, in Chinese paintings, it has some good implications, such as "hope everything goes your way", "may all you wishes come true" etc.. Today is third day in the first month of the lunar year, I would like to share with you the painting , and hope everything goes your way.

当年在北京住的时候,房东院子里有一棵大大的柿子树,我和小伙伴们立刻就喜欢上了那里。每年秋天,柿子成熟了,亮亮的橙红色,就像一盏盏小红灯笼高高的挂在枝头上。它不仅以外表取悦于世人,吃之,肉厚饱满,汁多,甘甜清凉。

而它又有一个极好听的名字,自然也是十分入画的。它是古代现代很多画家所喜爱的题材之一。柿子在国画中所代表美好寓意也很多,比如事事如意,事事平安,红红火火啊等等。今天大年初三,画一幅柿子图,祝大家诸事顺意!

Material 工具:

Chinese brushes 毛笔 3 只
Chinese painting color :
Xuan Paper (raw) 生宣纸
Chinese ink 墨汁
Wool felt 羊毛毡
Small tray for washing brushes 笔洗

The Process:

先用一只 小笔,调中等墨色,画出柿子上面的叶子,果柄。

IMG_7739.JPG

然后用鹅黄,藤黄,朱镖,曙红,调和,画出柿子的果实。

IMG_7740.JPG

再画出两个不同方向的柿子。
IMG_7741.JPG

画出枝干和几片叶子。

IMG_7747.JPG

我又增加了两个柿子,基本就完成了。

IMG_7754.JPG

My recent Posts:
Chinese Dessert: Hazelnut Cake 宫廷剧中的小点心- 榛子酥
Happy Spring Festival 新春快乐!
Roast Shrimps With Garlic 蒜蓉烤大虾
My Painting-- Litchis 新春祝福 (荔枝)

@helene

Sort:  

画得真好,让我有伸手去摘的欲望,呵呵!祝你们全家新春快乐!

谢谢rea。
也祝你们狗年吉祥!

新鮮的製乾了的我都愛吃^^!新年快樂~

你也吃过干的呀,现在我都很少买到正宗的了。新年快乐!(^_^)

有哇~水果舖有時候會賣,但不常見,不知道是看時令還是看心情進貨😂 原來有正宗的😮

好像!突然想吃柿子lol

吃一个就好,冬天好像还有卖的。:)

原来不止我一个人有这种感觉呀

Shizi?
does that sounds like how you CN say thank you?

btw.. am growing one in a pot now :)
I can't wait to have it fruiting haha

those ones on your canvas looks candied already
I miss those :)
specially the fresh but over riped ones :D

yeah,“shizi ” sounds a bit like “xie xie” .
you are growing it ? that is great! share with us when they are ripe.^_^

helene姐,刚看完你做的吃的,又来看你画画了,哈哈

欢迎哈!

我居然看馋了。。。

我父母的院子里也有一棵这样的树,基本上不用打理就会每年结一整树的柿子,自己吃不完还要送出去。what a blessing...

真好。

Am in love with your paintings. Wow they look so real and beautiful.

drawn so beautifully.your art pieces are one of the best on steemit

A beautiful picture and a man in the world makes you beautiful. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful picture for us. I pray that your life is full of swollen flowers. Thank you again for giving me such a beautiful picture. One thing I wanted to know was the name of this flower

You are obviously an exceptional person.Your creativity is so vast.
This is an authentic art.I wish you were a famous artist.
Thanks, @helene for sharing us your creativity.I expect we all are inspired your creativity.
@Resteem & follow has done.

First i felf like its photo,
Its awesome, beautiful piece of art.
Chinese art is extra-ordinary!

A very meaningful motif, I love it, I'm coming with you

好看。你很厉害。在南昌大学,我也学习它

学习国画吗?

对啊。我们学习国画 @helene

幸福啊。

参观我的steemit @ fujia

好的。

Wow, this is beautiful, there re no difference between the real fruit and the painting art, so loving it, hope all good things come my way too. Very unique inscription, nice job.

thank you so much@petercheng. have a nice day!

Everyone has their own memories bit only the best ones can be painted in a picture just as you were able to do here.Looks like those memories were dear to you. I would love to have some of these "shizi". Thanks for sharing by the way @helene

yeah, those memories are always beautiful in my mind. thanks@wa2qr.

Amazing Art, thanks for sharing, stay blessed

The beauty of East Asian watercolor painting is in its simplicity and elegance, and you have managed to capture this very well! I like your technique and choice of colors, well done!

[email protected]. but it is not watercolor. looks a bit like.

what fruit is that name ..... ??

I like your post
Thanks you very much @helene

Is this harder than painting with watercolor?

hi @peebee, they are different techniques in painting, just like that oil painting and watercolor painting are different.

Nice painting. I wish a could paint also. Haha. Thanks for this

Beautiful ♡ :)

The Chinese art is really beautiful. There is a different kind of art in this art, which holds the traditions of Chinese people @helene

thank you.zezanur-rhaman, yeah, it is .

You are just amazing talented painter @helene

This is wonderful. Somehow, I liked the feeling it makes me.

Is very difficult to see a drawn like this and don't stay so happiness.
Thanks for make my more shining day.

thanks@slfbsantos.

My 7 year old son likes to draw, too and he wants to be a professional artist like some of you guys here in Steemit. I hope you'll like his drawing and looking forward for him to draw your art, too. 😊

https://steemit.com/art/@michaelcabiles/my-7-year-old-son-s-spiderman-drawing
20180216_170229.jpg

so cute~!

Thank you😊

your drawing is very good.

Hermoso dibujo! Gracias por compartir el proceso y los materiales. Intentare hacerlo. Saludos.

Gorgeous! I love persimmons. My favorite fruit.

How much would you sell it for?

I like your painting !how long have you been an artist painter?
你的画不错哦
@shaojie.zeng

wow, nice, this kind of japanese painting also inpired Van Gogh in his first period, I love this