Watercolour Lemon Tree 柠檬树

in #art7 years ago

IMG_4227.JPG

Dear my friends:

Today I would like to share with you a water painting, lemon tree. In hot summer, I like its bright color.

The Process:

Step 1: line work:

首先在水彩纸上勾勒出柠檬树的线稿。
IMG_4220.JPG

Step 2 : make color for lemon

然后调色,先调柠檬的颜色。用黄色和少许柠檬黄与水混合均匀,为柠檬底色上色。然后用少量的的橘黄和中黄调和,在柠檬的暗部上色。

Step 3 make color for leaves

再调叶子的颜色,用草绿和浅黄和水混合均匀,整体铺上一层底色。

IMG_4221.JPG

So does the branch. 树枝也涂上。

IMG_4224.JPG

Step 4: Darken the green by adding dark green and a little sky blue

再用深绿色和一点天蓝色混合叠加深色。暗部和叶脉的纹理也上色。树枝的枝干转折处也上深色。注意明暗的对比,慢慢画。

IMG_4227.JPG

Thank you for reading

If you like it, don't forget to upvote,comment and follow me

@helene.

Sort:  

Very well done! Good drawing

thank you !

It is amazing that the paintings you post.I am very fond of the painting I also want to get a greeting like you if I mendapakan like you I am very happy I have followed you please accept and please vote me.good luck always for you.

thank you@vonnaputra, keep sharing .:)

Nice painting!
Upvoted/followed!

thank you

Your watercolor makes a decent still life. I'd like to see the finished product. Upvoted and following.

This is great! Nice work. I like the texture you added to the lower leaves. I think you should paint the other leaves the same way.
Are you going to add anything else to the painting? If not you could cut it out and stick it against a coloured background (maybe dappled blue?) and then frame it. Would look really cool!

wow! that's a good idea, yes adding some background looks very cool!
but I don't frame it, I think I need to draw many times to achieve a good work.

thank you so much @bigjones, have a good day!^_^

great post for man pkease vote me

Wonderful painting, lovely colors! Up and resteemed!

thanks @kalemandra, thank you for your kind words, glad you came here. And I like your works very much. :)

Beautiful painting! I'm Mexican so I use alot of lemons that painting would look real nice in my kitchen!😀

thank you @cecirod1218 , appreciate it. :) have a good day.

Really interesting seeing the process from start to finish! Thank you for sharing!

thank you for stopping by @ rainbowcake.

好酸哪!≥.≤

那就加点蜂蜜,夏季喝点柠檬水多好啊!呵呵。

Good Post! I like your creative and professional.And your photo also nice and good attractive .

thank you

Nice art, please follow me, and vote

:) thanks

It is summer. It is hot! Your water painting on lemons inspires me to make lemonade. Good work. Follow me for content. Thnx

That's a good idea! I like lemonade, thank you @steppingout23

So beautiful, u have super talent, upvoted of course and I follow you, greetings!

wow i love sketch to, and i want post it
i jus follow you

thanks!

nice work ... simple yet beautiful

yes, simple watercolor, thank you @ninalen

Very clean and beautiful painting !

thank you for your reply@dandesign86

vow , perfect ! learn from you !

thanks@bxt

Hi @helene !!
i'm fatema from Pakistan. nice post and beautiful drawing. i really liked it.
i've upvoted you.

thank you for your support@fatema :)

you are welcome.............
i've posted my very first blog......plz check

画功不错,轻描淡写中透露出熟练技巧,多练多教,还会更好。

@superhardness, 谢谢鼓励,还需多练。

That's a beautiful painting, u are talented:) Thank you for sharing with us

thats really nice picture

thank you !

The painting is amazing. @helene
Can I pick the lemon

Yes, you can pick anyone :) thank you for your reply @yuniasyaf

I see a dick but it's my fault

This comment has been removed.

Dude do you even have a sense of humor?

Great work! Reminds me of Ellsworth Kelly. I graduated from the San Francisco Art Institute with a degree in painting, so I know my stuff

thank you @ robertvogt, wow! you have a good experience in painting, I admire you very much.
I look forward to seeing your work. :)

You're welcome! I'm not going to post my work on steemit, because I only post fiction here. But I've provided a link to a blog with some of my work: Hunan Landscapes

oh, nice! I will check it later.:)

muy bonito y muchísimo talento tienes..!! @cenai07

Nice painting. Good work!!

thanks!

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

thanks@rightwithin, thank you for your support. :)

wow,amazing.!follow back me please

thanks@rsphotowork

Watercolor always intimidated me. If you mess up and smudge paint, you can't exactly erase that well! This takes talent, and you inspire me :)

thank you

Nice drawing.. i challenge you to draw this
https://steemit.com/photography/@woood/backpack-of-wood-post-nr-1

thank you @woood, your post is wonderful! keep it up.

What a good explanation, easy and didactic

thank you for reading it@jleiva :)

great job!I love watercolor paintings!

Up bored! Lovely painting :p I haven't painted for long time~~ please follow and upvote me, I share arts and design too :)

thank you @nicolemoker, keep it up.

Nice painting... I'm not that good in painting... But I do appreciate good painting...

@kamar68 thank you for reading it:)

现在才知道@helene也是个绘画高手呢,必须赞一个!

可别这么说,我只是业余爱好而已,也不是专业画画的。让你们见笑啦!
感谢支持。:)

so sweet and beautiful :) thank you for sharing!

Wow, this is awesome. You’ve got some skills. Thanks for sharing, will look forward to your future posts.

Nice , simple , crisp tutorial ! Will definitely try out watercolors soon. I mostly do digital artwork . Will resteem this post and start following you. maybe you can too ? :) :)

wow! that's so beautiful!!

I like it :) cool :)

thank you @foxkoit

you are welcome :)

Nice painting

thank you