You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Remarkable Wire Sculptor

in #art5 years ago

Absolutely amazing.
That fairy at the end makes us think that there is magic in the real world.
I wonder how much any of his work costs.
Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Howdy sir hlezama! I agree about the fairy and many people say they have seen them deep in the woods but I have no idea if they really have. lol. I haven't seen a price in the articles I read but most artists doing wire sculptures sell them for around $9,000 a piece!

That sounds about right, for the time it takes an artist to complete one of those. It would not be outrageous if they added more for the artistic value itself.

I agree. I think someone with time, patience and strong hands and fingers could learn to do this type of art and then sell the pieces on Amazon for a huge profit and income!