A Green Character I did For Small Project I was Doing

in #art7 years ago

Hello guys, today I made a post about a project that I was doing.


The said project is a short comics that me and my friend was planning to sell in a comic convention. We did that comics just for fun so we can interact with people in the convention(more of our friends really) and to buy some good comics as well.

Well, with that said, let me talk more about this character that I did. This drawing is the very first rough draft I did for making the concept. This character is the antagonist of the story and his form is derived from the comic book character named Swamp Thing. I do not know if you guys are familiar with that character but most comic book lovers know that character so I assume you do know as well.

I used watercolor pencils for this work on a piece of coupon bond. I don't have much to say about this like my older posts so lets proceed with the process shots that I took.

Swampy Monster

I wanted to have that grudge look on the character. With that in mind, I started drawing with the color green.

I ended up having a round head in his structure.
Added a hand to show that the character has a solid form.

But I made the other hand be in liquid for to show that this character can shift forms.
Completed the character's shape. :)
Theni I added details with black color.
I smudged the black with white water color pencil to do some effects on it.
I then made a background, an effortless background just for the sake of presentation.
Just scribbled the gray color around the monster.
Then I wet the background with water
Concept complete, this drawing has been done with less than 10 minutes. I wanted to include a video in this post but ended up not doing so cause of uploading issues

Thank you for looking into this post! I love you all, muah, muah, muah. Steem ownnnn!!!!