You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of My Recent Tommy Hearns Illustrations and Thoughts on Process

in #art3 years ago

Wow this is amazing stuff! I love the pictures you provided of the process, it blew my mind when I saw the colored version. I could only dream of having that type of skill.

Cintiq's are some insane pieces of work, if I was to buy a drawing tablet, it would be from that line.

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I had a Cintiq before that lasted about 7 years and broke down around the time I got my first iPad Pro. I've gotta admit the iPad Pro drawing experience beats out the Cintiq in almost every respect except for screen size! I'm sure I'll be moving back and forth between the two, but for certain things I work on that extra screen real estate on the Cintiq is very helpful. I pray someday Apple will make an iPad Pro Max or some such, with a massive screen!