Back to drawing, or at least I hope so

in #art3 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I started to try again to bring organization into my life. Since I still have very little strength, I try not to think ahead and move slowly.

I need to restore my sports and music lessons, and my academic leave from drawing courses will not last forever, sooner or later the group to which I was transferred will come to the point where I stopped, and then I will have to think several times faster. Therefore, it would be better for me to try to focus a little and now, at least half an hour a day, little by little start doing tasks that relate to the period of my pause. The last weeks I passed, to put it mildly, badly, so it is necessary to correct the mistakes, and it is better to redo everything in general.

With musical studies, too, everything is not as simple as we would like. All the time that I was away, I practiced the flute on my own, but it would have been too much to carry the guitar with me. Therefore, to be honest, I have forgotten almost everything that I was taught, and all this will need to be mastered anew. Nothing, I think I can handle it. Anyway, I want to believe it.

The story is the same with vocals. The vocal cords are also muscles, and they relax if not used. Probably need to sing a little at home before returning to regular activities again.

Drawing is the biggest challenge. It turns out that I urgently need to catch up on works for the courses, but I really want to draw for myself too. Moreover, I feel a keen desire to draw my friends. I tried it, and I really liked it (you may remember, about a week ago I published a portrait of a gorgeous blonde). But alas, I am still going through the training, and therefore must focus on what is needed, and not on what you want.

By the way, my dog ​​has finally recovered. She is already running and jumping again, completely forgetting that her legs and back hurt. I really hope this improvement will last as long as possible.

With sports activities, too, everything is not easy. It turns out that due to the state of my head, I cannot do too much, and thus buying a gym membership simply loses all meaning. But still, I really want to study at least a little, so I will look for a way to do it. Another factor that affects sports is the unbearable heat on the street, in which it is not just difficult, but elementary dangerous to do it. I still want to live and play sports calmly without overloading my heart. But I believe I will find a way.

image.png

One thing that I also want to do again is to draw that much, as I once used to.

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

Sort:  

Nice to see you an adventurous person. Nice post .