Concept art story goes on

in #art2 years ago

Hi, guys!

So, I continue to work on character concepts for my comic. Today I looked into my work timer log, and it turned out that over the past three days I spent a whole 24 hours working on a comic, which is a very, very long time for my usual productivity. At the moment I am already at the finish line, I have made almost all the main characters, and I will continue to show them to you little by little.

I really want to tell the whole story, but I understand that it is not necessary to do this yet. In the end, two or three spoilers is still nothing to worry about, but it’s not very good to fully open all the secrets, no matter how much you want. I will try to endure until the moment when I can start publishing, and before that, by the way, is still very far away.

The comic is drawn not by page, but by blocks. For example, I have 80 pages of the first chapter. This means that first I have to do sketches for all 80, then line art for all 80, then base colors, then shades, and so on, and each time for all 80 at once, and not for one all stages. This approach allows the comic to look holistic. I hope I succeed.

In the meantime, here's the concept:

D243935F-4B58-4325-BA28-5DD4BDF9722C.jpeg