Developing new direction: portrait art

in #art2 years ago

Hi, guys!

Since I've finished working on the concepts for the comic, there won't be any updates on this part for a while, because now it's going to be a long period where I have to work on the storyboard and line art for the entire comic. Maybe I will show something directly when I have ready lines, but now I am busy with the process of searching for references, in which, unfortunately, there is little creativity.

In order for me to have something to share, I connected work with portraits to work with comics. Now I need to make a lot of them so that there are samples of my work for the freelance exchange. At the moment I have 8 portraits in my work.

So far, I'm working with them in the same way that I work with comics: first I did all the sketches, then I did all the line art, and now I'm starting to add color to them. So far, I can only show the lanes, but that's good enough.

I've asked all my friends for their photos so I can practice, but so far I still don't have enough photos, so I might have to take them somewhere else.

So line:

D1616993-0271-4EA4-92AA-68464A4C228F.jpeg

Sort:  

An artist is never satisfied, their thirst for creating more art is never satisfied. This is what I love about you as you keep on trying new things. The amazing thing is that you do it with perfection just like this line portrait ❤️‍🩹❤️

It's a lovely portrait. I hope you get as much photos as you need though. I'ld love to always look at your work.

Would you like to draw me😊😊😊

Nice work...I feel like colouring in will be hard with the lines the way they are.

I've been learning portraits with Rielly's and Loomis method...Did you use those while learning

Soon enough ordering a portrait from me will be available on Fiverr:)

Nice. I do vector potraits