Knight (Personal Illustration)

in #art5 years ago

Unti2tled-1 copy.png

Hey, could be actually the first time where I've been feeling absolutely honest and really feeling like getting into the whole knight aesthetics thing.
There were a few times where I wondered how does the whole topic inspire so much and so many people, and I've been curious to explore and somehow turn it into a tool of self-expression at the current moment.
So I've been having a lot of fun drawing the whole concept. It does make me daydream and think of stories.
It's mostly pencilwork and digital color.
I did this on the two pages of a notebook so there was a lot of cleaning that was being done after scanning...

Sort:  

You know, Diana, I've been having a kick about Knights myself, and I was drawing a few Knights of the Round Table, but then I was distracted, but yes, knights... The aesthetics is very appealing to me, also.

I love this one, ... there is a small subversion in the topic, as I often feel there are depth in your topics, but having the knight standing behind the other character makes it feel that the knight is the one being protected in this illustration? It's a charming thought <3

Love your stuff, Diana <3 So glad you're posting regularly again now <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

They got eachother's back in more than one way, I think. He stands for her, She stands for him, tho's she is the one being exposed at the moment.
Thank you for your kind words!

nice , i like it

I like your style very much. It's really unique and polished. Thanks for sharing! 😃