Boldart 2 ..... Pour Me Some Happiness

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"Pours" appear to be all the rage in the acrylic painting world, for abstracting that is. I don't do many, but this is one of mine. 12 X 24

Yellow Pour.jpg

Bold colors make my brain happy.

Color therapy? I don't know.

Hope this makes your brain happy too.

Love you,

Jacey

art is fun... do some !

Sort:  

I really like where it is swirly in the middle!

Swirly is a good word. Thanks for stopping over and commenting. I appreciate you.

Bold and beautiful. I' ve been waiting for you to use one of your walls for your canvas. Now, THAT would be cool!

Upped and Steemed

Thank you for the resteem ! You're the best, no matter what anybody else says. :) Luv ya !

Oh, seriously! Hahahahaha!

Whaaat ? Who dares to say Denise is not the best ? I'm shocked ^_^

Ha ha.... it's just a tease. Nobody I know would say anything bad about her to me for real unless they would like a little slap ! ahahahahahaha... .that was fun to type.

phew, all the better! LoLminuscule.png

I'm just sure my landlord would love that! Ha ha. Hope you are having bunches of fun. Thanks for squeezing me into yoyr busy schedule. Luv ya !

That's sublime and clean :)

Thank you. It was fun creating it. I was pretty happy with how it turned out, considering you don't have total control about how all the colors move together and land. I appreciate you taking time to comment. :)

I confirm this is a brain happy maker ^_^ The pouring of colours did turn out joyfully great !

The colors do have an impact on our mood, I can testify it, being surrounded by an explosion of colors, and even if I know nothing about the theory and the meaning of each colours (which really doesn't matter for me), I know that the intuitive use of them is all that counts for a joyful experience ;-)

Brain Sparklers ! I also believe colors have impact on mood. I'm pretty much surrounded by bold happy colors too, except for my bedroom which is very calm and quiet. Thank you for your compliment to my painting and for taking the time to stop for a comment.

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!