I Think The Papers Are Suggesting A Career Change....

in #artlast month (edited)
Papers can be SO bossy sometimes and yet other times they try to send subliminal messages instead. I think they were in cahoots with the ink this time.
Hi Again.....
Last night I didn't saunter over to the art table till about 10 o'clock. I don't go to bed till midnight, so I still had a little time and didn't want to do nuthin else.

1.jpg

I didn't have anything at all in mind to do, but.... there were my inks I hadn't played with really, so I cut some more whole sheets in half and began to play.
I had seen some folks spray rubbing alcohol on some inks and they ran out in fun ways. I wasn't trying to make anything particular, just see how they reacted, so I lazily put on a color, sprayed it lightly and sometimes turned the paper around and around different ways watching it run.... and then run together. No big deal.... right?

2.jpg

I was having a pleasant time.

20240320_233644.jpg

Then I started this one and came to a point where I decide to add some black. It was quite unpleasant looking to my eyes and don't worry, I won't ask you to hang it on your frig. LOL I did however see characters of a sort in the black parts. I think the bottom left may be road kill... maybe a deer because it looks like it has antlers. There was also a figure dancing on the bottom right in his zulu costume. Then I thought maybe he was running instead, away from whatever that is coming after him from the middle. You see all that... right ? I also see a purple wolf above the road kill, only maybe it wasn't the road that got it, maybe it was the purple wolf.

😂

3.jpg

THEN !!... as I was putting the stopper back into the little bottle of black ink, I turned it over ! I grabbed for it, but the ink is so thin that I believe half of it may have run out before I could get the bottle back up right. Arrggggghhhhhhh......then I had to stop playing and deal with that and ....
I first took a spare dropper and tried to suck as much of it up to go back in the bottle as I could. It worked some, but not as good as I had hoped. Right as I was about to wipe the rest up with a paper towel, I realized I should be using some of the other paper to blot it up, so I didn't really lose it all. I could use the paper later as a base for something else. Good idea ! yeah... so that's what I did. Actually, I thought it was never going to quit coming up.
This is what happened, several papers with random designs where I blotted here and there and corners and ... and....then it hit me, the ink and the paper and the universe were trying to tell me I should be a psychiatrist now ! I mean, I've got my ink blot papers from out of the blue and thin air.
So you'll probably need to stare at each one for a few seconds and see what they remind you of, so we can see what all is really wrong with you.

blot 1.jpg

I think there might be some laughing faces in here.... among other things. Everything seems to be on stilts.

blot 2.jpg

See??? One might be riding piggy back, I'm not sure, but it looks like they're having fun.

laughing faces.jpg

Do you see a long face in this? Or a cow head at the top or a pig? Is that a big nose, or eyes in the face below? I think the man has a piece of kleenex hanging out his nose. LOL.....but he doesn't seem too sad about it.

blot 3.jpg

Even the brown paper that was under my art became a blotty. I'm thinking this is a man on a John Deere. The circles were made by the bottom of the other ink bottles that were sitting around. This came through the underside.

blot 4 john deere.jpg

I really don't know what the others were saying exactly, but I know what this one is saying "DANG !! YOU SURE DID WASTE A LOT OF INK YOU CLUMSY NINNY !!!"

🤣

Is it giving me the finger in the middle????

blot 5 wasted ink.jpg

Now that I'm going to be a psychiatrist, I wonder if I should specialize or just keep it on a variety basis. I've got a lot of decisions to make, that is for sure !
It's Friday Eve ! (don't count all the exclamation points I used in this post, I mean it ! .. oops ! ) Almost the weekend and I'm looking forward to it whizzing by... I mean, I'm looking forward to it.
While I was making this post Amathon delivered some new stuff. (yes I meant to spell it that way). I now have more paper straws, more grippy socks for around the house ...and more stencils !.... and it's supper time, so I am about to go fiddle around in the kitchen and see what I am going to feed myself.
I hope you had a great day and if you need me to make up new fun names for your mental conditions, let me know.
Love ya !
Jacey
Sort:  

You are so very funny! I see everything you see in these, especially the tractor. Isn't it odd that the unintentional artworks are better (in my opinion) than the deliberate ones? They have motion and balance that the colorful ones don't have. It's cool that you chose to show them to us. And the jokes! You could make a great stand up comedy act out of this post. But here it is, a great post, so why bother?

Thank you !

Humor makes life SO much better... doesn't it?

You never know exactly how something will come out when you randomly throw some paint around for no good reason.... or blot up spilled ink. :)

Thanks for stopping over !

image.png

Thank you !

More supplies mean more fun!

Yes it does ! The more the betterer 😄

That is the best type of creating to my mind . . . the happy accidents. Although I'm not sure how happy you were given your dislike of black. at least you have less to use in the future. 😂

Glad to see you get the inks out at last. I've been waiting for it. I just use water from a spray bottle for spritzing. Not sure rubbing alcohol is necessary. Wonder why people spend money to use that.

I can't imagine eating supper gone 10 p.m. You never cease to surprise me. Love it. 😍

ha ha ... I like black for accents, it is totally necessary, but just not too much of it dominating the scene. No matter, I still don't want to waste it by dumping it out !

I will use water when I play again and see if it does all the same. I had the alcohol here already and I used so little for these, it didn't feel like a big deal. Actually, the cost never crossed my mind as it is so cheap here. I wonder if people thought alcohol would dry faster than water? I don't really know.

I don't know what I said that made it sound like supper was at 10. Normally it is around 6 or 7 pm. When I wrote this I had just gotten off of work yesterday. Ink play and disaster the night before... .writing about it the next day. Something crazy would have had to be going on for me to have supper at 10... not that crazy can't happen around here.

The supper thing was completely my error. My brain is really struggling to function the last few days.

I read

Last night I didn't saunter over to the art table till about 10 o'clock.

and then later in your post

it's supper time

but by then my brain forgotten you said

Last night

I was thinking it was some time after 10 p.m.

This morning I went into John's office and told him off for working so much,exclaiming he shouldn't be working on weekends which, of course, he wasn't as it's Friday.

I sincerely hope this brain fog clears soon!

It's ok ! It's no biggy ya know !

I do that myself sometimes, take a meaning from what I read and then go back and it somehow no longer sounds the same. Just last week, my sister messaged me and said something like "Friday morning.. yay! Last till before the weekend"..... meaning last day for ME to work before the weekend. Only thing was, it was Thursday... ha ha I responded and told her that was a great thought and would be wonderful if only it wasn't still Thursday. LOL !!! We had a good laugh.