You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More New Art....

in #art2 years ago

hi !

I had potato skins that had cheese and bacon in them. They were frozen and I had never had them from the grocery store, so I decided to try them. They weren't too shabby tasting for frozen.

This piece was one of her simpler ones. Some of the others had more elements that made their cubiness more promenent. I liked some that were more expensive, but kind of wanted to see her work up close and personal before deciding whether to spend a higher price on a second piece. It wasn't cheap, but compared to some others I admired, it cost less.

New paintings get to hang around my work desk so that I can see them and draw some happiness from them while I am working. After a time, they may stay there or they may go somewhere else in the house. I never quite know, till the brain says it is time. LOL ~!

Sort:  

TGIFriday's used to be the best place ever to get them. Nom! I can taste them now.

I agree with buying anything on the internet, but, at least she is a bona fide artist. :) I do like her work and I like to find new people to hang around with. I like your choice of art, something a little off-center and exceedingly happy! Much like yourself. I say a little off-center because you are not the typical run-of-the-mill person I run into every day. Or any other day... Do you realize that I have known you for... let's see...fifteen years? Is that possible?

I am making a big pot of spaghetti sauce with sausage, meatballs and pieces of pork from some pulled pork leftovers. So it is rich in meat and tasty to boot.

I have no idea what I am rambling about. Just stopped over to revist the piece of art. tell you how kick butt it is and move on. :)

See Ya!

There is more where that one came from. Even if it's not your style, you might enjoy looking through her other colorful pieces.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/MarlinaVera?ref=simple-shop-header-name&listing_id=792080328

S'getti and meatballs.... that sounds yummy !