Sort:  

Ha! You probably read that and ran off to bed! LOL No sorry. I wrote it and went to bed. I woke up this morning and hoped you didn't think I was serious... Although, I would have let you do a few dozen or so. No, it has been coffee and marketing for a few hours now.

Well, I hope you got a good rest! It is a beautiful day out! I already did my walk it was so heavenly when I got up. I could do a string of this kind of day.

Good morning to you!

I went to bed, but didn't drop off as fast as usual for some unknown reason. I did go to sleep but was awake again in an hour. I got up, took a pill I missed before bedtime and drank a small glass of milk. After about a half hour, I went back to bed and it was all good. I slept in, but still, it was dark'ish when I got up and I asked Alexa if it was raining and she said it was. So.... cloudy morning that is about 67?? Cool for here for now. Only supposed to get up to about 75 today. I'm curious if that will be true. I only had a couple of plans to do a very small thing or two in the yard. I may have to regroup on that, but that it is ok, because there is always 50 things to do inside or I could just ignore it all and play in paints. I haven't done hardly any of that in a while.

Holy Moly. It seems to be a cold front, but, that will pass quickly. It has been a sunny and beautiful day- s I type this, the gray crept up and blanketed the sky.

I didn't even see it coming. I think we are no longer going to be as warm as they thought. Time will tell. Alexa keeps changing her mind, although, that could just be Mother Nature trying to make Alexa look bad.

I have a paperwork kind of day, plus Markets, plus making a few things for next week's dinners. Spaghetti Sauce and maybe some Chili. Tonight is meatloaf and mashed potatoes. I was hungry when I got up. Also, I am busier in the week and love it when I have something made. I will put half of the sauce and chili in the freezer for another time.

I know!! Lazy! LOL

Maybe I will even get a post out of it. Well, I hope you are having a great day! :)

This day.... so far so good !

I thought that a couple of weeks ago when "they" said the changing temps would be very temporary. I was wondering if "they" were wrong, because the earth had changed position and the morning and evening light was coming in at more of a slant than it had been. I remember thinking "can't they read the shadows???" Even though some of the days have still been hot, no steady 90s like before. Time always tells as like you said, Mother Nature likes to keep us all guessing. The nerve of humans, thinking they can really tell what the weather will do. I suppose Ms. Alexa can't predict it any better than whatever program backs her up. Wouldn't that be funny if all the sudden she predicted the weather better than humans?? Not yet though... not yet.

Sounds like you have a busy day going on. I love it when I make food that I can just pull out another day to enjoy. I don't do that nearly as much as I use too, but I'm thinking on trying to get back to a little more of it.

Hope your day is pleasant, whatever you do with it.

Make aheads are truly the way for me to go. I'm basically lazy and though I love to cook, I no longer like having to squish my time to get the most out of it.

I blame Covid for my laziness.

I was busy all day, but not with anything significant. Mostly tying up ends everywhere. So. Everything feels a little more organized, which makes me feel a little better and not all over the place. I got some sun, a little run, and not nearly enough done, but enough to keep me happy.

I hope your day was awesome!

My day was pleasant, but I can't say I did hardly anything useful...LOL ! Oh well !

I forgot Mom was going with my brother to the beach tomorrow for a week. I knew she was going, but didn't realize it was this week. So... the whole day tomorrow is all mine to probably be lazy again...time will tell.

Time always tells on you. 😀 I hope you got to see her before she goes. What a nice time to go!