Live Action Animation Test with Lilith Creek

in #art6 years ago

Hey Steemians,

Lilith Creek and I have been doing a few animation test for an upcoming video, and I thought I would share it with you to have feedbacks and comments.

The final result will be longer, for a videoclip of her upcoming album.

Any constructive criticism are welcome. Don't be shy, life is better enjoyed when we share ideas! :)

If you want to check out what Lilith Creek is cooking, follow her @lilithcreek! :)

Sort:  

Sweet video guys! Looking forward to the whole release

Thanks mate! :)
Your music is out of this world! Keep them coming!

Very cool! I follow Lilth Creek and an following you now as well. Looking forward to the video!

Hey Thanks @loneranger! I am following you as well. Have a good one.

Hi jaclvet
Your video and music work sounds like it may fun.
Enjoy you creativity.
Have a fantantastic day.

Thank @theladybugsadven! Have a great day too :)

Thanks I will.

Fun! Very reminiscent of Ah-ha - I'd be interested to hear about the techniques that you're using to achieve the look?

It's actually pretty simple. It's done in burst shooting mode at 15fps, which I double in edit to go at 30fps, which gives it this stop-motion animation feel.

As for the look itself, I created a filter which has a bit of randomness to it, creating the "not so perfect" colors. The filter is applied to each image in Photoshop, then imported in Adobe premiere.

I hope my explanation was clear, english isn't my first language. :p

I'll post more of it soon. We are still at the experimentation level with this technique. :)

ahhh very clever! I had inklings to do something similar at one point, but I was going to approach it more roto-style. I'll have to double check what my camera is capable of with slow frame rates now, haha!

It's a shame there is no instant message option, I would breakdown the full process for you. It looks more complicated than it actually is, and it is a lot of fun to do!

Are you on Discord yet? The steemit communities there are really great, and it's become a bit of an unofficial DM system for the platform. It might be easier to talk details about stuff (...like starting a contest? ;))

I'll will download it and check it out. I have an idea for a video contest you might be interested in. :)

Thanks for looking at upvoting all my photos today jaclavet.
Wow your process to get these video images of her playing guitar took you a quite a few steps to achieve.
Good job and thanks for sharing it with me.
Have a nice rest of the day.

Animated conversion from a normal video is a great way to differentiate and creates a bit of playful atmosphere. I think the first animated music video I've seen in my life, was the one by Aha with their song "Take on Me", at east it was the one that popped in my ind when opening your post :)

That's a good reference :)