Last project of 2017 - Self Portrait Mixed Media

in #art6 years ago

I literally sat around for a while and felt the shape of my skull to make this. I chipped my teeth in third grade(they're fixed) so I painted my bones. I used water color pencils, microns, acrylic, obsidian, broken mirror, canvas and poster board. This was my second attempt at 3D art, more to come. Criticism is welcome.

IMG_9534 (2).JPG

IMG_9535 (2).JPG

IMG_9536 (2).JPG

I made a GIF but couldn't figure it out on here so heres the link :D http://gph.is/2Alw0VG

Sort:  

Free vote for you! Yay!

Thank you <3333

Great work dear. We are following you. Nice to see fellow artists here!

Your post is very interesting, welcome greeting. Introduce my name @ibnuhubban from aceh (indonesia) @jam-boree

Absolutely, fantastic! I remember how long it took you to get everything perfect.

With your encouragement I didn’t trash it <3

So good! This looks amazing. Wait, are your actual teeth in this piece?

Use the "Gif Link" in the "Copy Link" button:

no teeth I just drew them broken from remembering the event lol and thank you !!

You gave me a great idea to find some fake teeth and put that on here. Omg I love my steemit buds!!! <3333

Hello! :)

I am @ashleykalila and I am a curator for @OCD!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

Also please consider voting for our witness : @ocd-witness

✨🙌

@ashleykalila @OCD Aw that is super sweet! I’m stoked and thank you!