BALANCE, original art. The Beauty In Simplicity

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This was probably the very first time in many years that I painted something specifically for our home.

balance center detail.jpg

We moved in a new place last week. Our first place together. And I thought that would hardly be a better opportunity (besides buying our first house) when I should put something on the walls painted just for us.

Gladys is a simple loving human being, so she asked me to paint something simple, with toned down colors. She knows well enough that I get sometimes into great length of complex paintings, not that they are not nice, but she tends to gravitate towards the simple paintings of mine with one prevailing color tone.

And so it was done. After all, who am I not to try to make my woman happy and make myself happy though her happiness.

Spiritual meaning of Flamingo is balance. Quite obvious when you see them standing on one feet. And I think that balance in life, especially mine (workaholic by nature, passionate nut as a bonus) and ESPECIALLY IN ANY LOVING RELATIONSHIP, is the key to happy life.

and thus came the flying flamingo to our life...

:)

Here is a step by step process how it came to be. It took me about a day's work to do this 24x36inches painting

IMG_0628.jpg
Going very light on the color gas this time

IMG_0629.jpg
adding on

IMG_0630.jpg
more details on waterfall and the vegetation

IMG_0631.jpg

Flamingo coming to the world of balance

balance logo.jpg

FINAL RESULT!

I felt that the girl at the bottom in the tree pose would be a nice link and nice finishing touch. She is, after all, in a very similar pose as resting flamingo, which is a basic balancing pose in yogic asanas.

I can't hide my excitement so I have to drop the news- tomorrow I am posting the final result of my biggest winter project. I just signed it. AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT AND I BET YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO!!

Keep on being awesome Steemit fam and keep it balanced!

Much Love from studio 420!

Jan
follow @jankasparec

P.S.: Did you know that you can win an original painting of mine by subscribing to my newsletter? Yah man this no joke!;)

website tag.jpg
facebook tag.jpg
instagram tag.jpg

Sort:  

You never failed to impress me with your art works.. i think you remember me when I asked you about how to learn drawing and advise are true inspiration to me and I'm trying to draw something everyday .. here is the sample.. i know it's not that bad tho..hahaIMG_20180305_100029.jpg

Thanks so much for saying that and for sharing your art. Key to mastery is daily practice. You’ll get there brother!

Hello @jankasparec, I have been missing a lot in the last two week due to power issues, but am getting up on my game now.

Wow, things are getting hot and green. Glad to hear you two an apartment together. I only hope the art will still keep coming. Lol

For today's work, true to it man, it's quiet simple and there's beauty in its simplicity. And what it represent - balance, is a gift we should all aim for ourselves. Beautiful, just beautiful.

Happy to have you back. Thank you brother!

Excellent work, Jan! I hope @gladysmak absolutely loves it! Also, congratulations on your new place!

Thank you Luke brother! Gladys says hi! :)

You are creative @jankasparec congratulation for the new apartment you moves in, please keep the good work of your art up

Thank you I will do my best! ❤️🙏

Nice art friends @jankasparec

Great creative one jankasparec.

Splendid art work! Love it

excellent photography.

This is absolutely amazing paint I like that

This is a wonderful piece of art.

I am fascinated by how you started by painting the background and adding a light feel to it

Thanks Morgan!

thanks for your nice art, you are good artist

Excellent piece of art!! Im lovin it

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!