Full Moon Flute Player, Original art. Composition Of Multiple Canvases vs. 1 Single Piece

in #art6 years ago

"Full moon flute player" was the first large painting that I did on 4 separate canvases.

Full moom and sunset player color retouched logo.jpg

To be honest I do not like splitting one theme to several neighboring canvases anymore. I tried it couple times back in 2014 and 2013 but now I am a big fan of one theme on one canvas. Call it the force of simplicity and unity.

Detail of the middle part: The Flute player...

...

! 1 sunset and fullmoon detail.jpg

Nevertheless, I did paint a few canvases that were composed of several smaller ones. I think my mind was in a similar state of confusion as my canvases back then, so I am not surprised that I did something so random and "scattered"

I think the most complex composition of canvases I put together was this one...

...

! goodness in our heart with hanes and logo resized.jpg

...work in progress...

...

! 1 goodness in our heart phase 1.jpg

I think that after these two big compositions, I lost appetite for doing one theme on separate canvases.
On the other hand, I still enjoy very much doing paintings that fit nicely next to each other theme-wise and size-wise, but keeping them completely independent and "whole" on their own.

The below paintings are good examples of that...

1 a 1.jpg

They fit nicely together but they are also great on their own...

hanes 1 tree combo 1.jpg

hanes 1 tree logo.jpg

hanes magic waterfall 1.jpg

But the best example of all ....

... are these two 8 feet Buddha paintings....

The sky on one continues to the ocean of the other ....

su 9.jpg

Perhaps you will agree with me that one canvas with one unified theme is more harmonized than split canvases, although it is quite "fashionable" to buy set of canvases or pictures frames depicting one single theme.

"Fashion", in my humble opinion, should not dictate at least certain areas of traditional art.

And what is your preference?

I hope that life is treating you well!

Thank you for reading, commenting, upvoting and resteeming!....

<3

Much Love to all,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

Kidnapped by fairies!
IMG_8894.JPG

Sort:  

The last picture is epic haha! Love it ❤️

Fairies man, what canna say :D

Very beautiful, you are a talented person @jankasparec ! Super blog!

You have an amazing creative talent. I agree with doing separate pieces that complement each other but also stand alone. The two you have in this post are a wonderful example. Both scenes of nature that would be just fine apart and the streaming light in both ties them together with a common thread if hung together. Beautiful. I absolutely love the cascading waterfalls. Awesome paintings. Thanks for sharing. :)

thank you @japhofin8or ! I'm going to check out your blog!

Absolutely gorgeous paintings! I personally prefer independent canvases, but multiple canvases with one theme is very interesting and bold. I really love how you played with lighting and shadow in all of your painting. It made everything looked so pleasant. Awesome post~

Thanks a lot Noela! Much Love

wow...So beautiful art, it seems strange, I have never seen so beautiful art,thank you @jankasparec for sharing....

thank you for saying that, it really warms my heart!

these paintings are amazing! thanks for sharing

Awesome art and photography dear @jankasparec

amazing photography and your art,
your story is nice, you a talented write you every write i like and love
and you successful on steemit world
last i #resteem you post

Thank you I appreciate your support!

welcome dear i hope all time #resteem your post and last thanks for big helping

Thank you I appreciate your support!

it s really good art and i liked this post.... @originalworks

beautiful view my friend .. i like same post you friend

Beautiful work, it's great and nice!

Thank you so much for sharing this nice post.your post is so good.

This is great article. very good art work experience and very very beautiful photography.
Thanks @jankasparec
Have a great day

Cheers bro, going to your blog now :)

Following you

Talent and creativity speaking for it self.... You are amazing

Omg bravo!!!

These are gorgeous!

Professional painter then, right? Superb talent you got 👍👍👍👍

Must be nice surrounded by cute faeries 😉

Fairies are ok, paintings are better companions :) Thank you!

wow, amazing. You have many masterpieces. Do you sell you picture online? anyway I prefer one canvas painting, but for decoration in a coffee shop I prefer the split one ^_^.

Yes the link to my website is on my profile, www.jankasparec.com Thank you for your support!

I like post

Very nice paintings. I like them very much. I'm musical, but I'm not too good creating visual art. The waterfall is my favorite. They're all 10/10.

thanks a lot for saying this! I appreciate it!

Gorgeous pieces! I really like the serene waterfall. Amazing work :)

Thanks a lot Irene! Much Love

Amazing work, @jankasparec
Props.

Amazing work! Keep posting this is very impressive.

really this art is so lovely and beautiful. Thanks
@oliviaalexa

thanks a lot I appreciate your support!

really amazing, I would like some day to paint like this

Start now, don't wait for some day. Thank you!

It actually took my breath away! I think everyone here agrees that we all wish we could do that!

Thanks Sam! You can become great at anything that you put in your head and do everything to achieve it. Have a great day bro!

It's the first time I see a work of art and it surprises me, all your works are excellent and impressive, you have a lot of potential @jankasparec

Thank you! I am doing my best to grow my skills. Daily work bro, daily work :)

I like the large single canvas pieces the most! Especially the large yellow one to your side. Are you a gemini? You strongly represent both the light and the dark elements in your work, often side by side 👍🏽

Thanks. I'm an Aries bro.

Nice Photography
@Resteem

Amazing Work Jan. The colours are amazing and it looks like you could just step inside the paintings. There was one in particular that I liked that you posted a few days back with Buddha in the foreground. It looked 3 dimensional like you could step inside and walk behind him. Amazing talent and I’m sure your paintings sit proudly on walls around the world

wow
so beautiful photography
resteemed

😱 I love your art! 😍 they seem to be lit from within.

Thank you very much @steemed-open. Gonna check your blog and follow you

Brother your all drawing so beautiful you are very talented boy. brother i love drawing. In which images show realty.
Brother your original name?
Brother you are very nice man.

Thanks bro. My profile is same as my real name: Jan Kasparec. Thanks for your comments mate!

Brother i am do the drawing. please see my post. If you like my post then up vote on my post.
Thanks a lot friends.
https://steemit.com/@aliraza007

Did you take painting lessons as a youth? My 10 year old loves your paintings and is curious. Thank you - your art is wonderful!