My First 2020 art. And my first 2020 injury. NO WE DON'T HAVE GREAT HEALTHCARE IN CANADA !

in #art4 years ago

And so I injured myself. Pretty badly. And because I'm not stupid, I know that injuries do not come "by chance", they come as a reminder, as a direct result of something that we were doing wrong, and "gentle" reminder to put us back on our true path. Self-reflection, meditation and some serious decision making has been all that I've been onto since this injury happened to me. I am stubborn by nature but I know when I have to listen.

Hanes buddha bears 6.jpg

On Saturday, I dislocated my knee while squatting down and as I straightened my leg the bone did not pop back in the right place and crushed my cartilage (meniscus) instead, also straining my collateral internal ligaments.
The pain was excruciating as you can imagine.
When I heard that sound, very clear and very uncomfortable sound of tissue getting whacked, I knew that something went very wrong. From that moment on I could put absolutely no weight on my left leg. I had to hop around on one leg and get rescued by my friend Stevo the next day who brought me crutches all the way up to my apartment.

You think that Canada has a "great heathcare"? Or such is the myth that I heard going around, especially from our American neighbors. Well I hit that illusion hard with this accident. There is no working healthcare in Canada. The healthcare we have serves as a racket for Big Pharma, nothing more. If you down have cancer (and thus subject to chemotherapy which earns big bucks for the "sickness" industry), or if you're not coming straight out of a real bad accident and need a sewing, or if you're not down with some chronic disease like diabetes, which again, earns lots of $$$$ for big pharma, you are "not urgent" and so "not treated" by Canadian healthcare.

I was in crazy pain when I made it to hospital emergency on my crutches. After about an hour or two I was x-rayed (pretty fast I must say, probably because it was a Sunday) and after another hour or so I was examined by a nurse, who told me that it might be meniscus, not sure though, and that she'll have a look at my x-ray. After an hour she came back and told me that I have no broken bones (which of course I knew, my problem was broken cartilage and ligaments) and that my case is not urgent, thus she can't refer me to MRI, which IN URGENT CASES IS ABOUT 6-10 WEEKS WAIT (!!!!!) AND IN NON URGENT CASES UP TO A YEAR!!!! After that wait, if they find you need an operation, you can wait another few months or a year for the actual operation. She prescribed me painkiller and sent me home. Thanks god I had crutches cause they do not provide any, I would have to buy them and they not cheap.

Hanes Crutches 2.jpg

AT NO POINT I SAW AN ACTUAL DOCTOR, JUST A NURSE, WHO COULD DELIVER NO DIAGNOSIS. NO WONDER THAT THE NEXT DAY I FOUND OUT THAT MY KNEE WAS ACTUALLY DISLOCATED!!

I knew I had to see someone who actually understands human skeleton. I felt that the knee is not right. Not only hurt, but not in its right place.
I was lucky to get a spot at my local Chiropractor the next day. After 30 seconds glimpse he confirmed that my knee is dislocated and popped it back in (yes that hurt in case you were wondering). Immediately I felt a relief. I could put at least some tiny bit of weight on that leg. Before that it was agony. Now it was just swollen and painful.

So the hospital sent me back home with painkillers as a solution to a dislocated knee , which of course , they could not see on an x-ray (probably because no actual doctor ever looked at it). This is our GREAT AWESOME CANADIAN HEALTHCARE!!!!

I am healing slowly, it's been rough past 4 days, but I see some progress for the first time this morning. Even with this pain, I still managed to sit down (not that I could really stand or anything) and finish my first painting of 2020.

I hope you like it! It's about the divine gift of Freshness that one day flowers into the Siddhi of Beauty, which is one of the 4 building pillars of entire Cosmos.

.

Freshness logo.jpg

My first painting of 2020 is born. The physical pain I endured since my injury this past weekend softened me up inside. I move slow, very slow, and I am so very grateful for every limping careful step I can take, for the fact I can still sit and create. This painting soars from the Freshness of Creativity and the Light that imbues all forms in Universe, literally, we are made of light, and our creativity is what unlocks it and transcends Entropy to Beauty, though the path of Freshness. Excerpt from 1st Gene key:

"The genius of Freshness is to bring something to the world that no other has ever seen before and that no one else can replicate. That the very first Gene Key in the Book of Life inside is dedicated to creativity speaks volumes about the human species as a whole. It is though individual creativity that all diseases and negative patterns will eventually leave this planet".

Sit with that fellow creators, not the noise of fear propaganda. Much Love

Thank you for reading my blog and for all your love,

Love you back,
Jan

http://jankasparec.com/

hanes buddha bears 3.jpg

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you kindly @lostprophet ! Awesome nickname by the way :)

glad it was just a dislocation - sounds painful but at least it wasn't ligament damage or a broken bone. Good luck healing up. Happy to see your uplifting painting in 2020 :)

Thanks brother. There's both meniscus and ligament damage most likely, but it could have been worse. I am grateful for the lesson and I will heal this and more of my body as a result. Thanks a lot for your support!

Damn that hurts and sucks.
Get well soon brother.
A clear resteem from @welovesteemit

This is a hammer motif for the painting. The polar bears are super cool.
Great start into an artistic 2020.

Thanks Jochen bruder! Can't wait to connect on the call soon!

while i was reading i thought no one at the hospital thought about getting your knee back in place? it is just crazy. As someone who dislocated his left knee 4 times (love playing football not build for it, hard learner :D ) if you can't put any weight on that leg it is dislocated. We have a local "grandma" that is fixing this kind of injuries and it is crazy what a 80+ year old lady can do. If you are lucky and did not f-up the ligaments you can count on 3 weeks of pain minimum. And go and do MRI just to be sure, i know i should but healthcare here is a bit worse and i never got the time.

Stevo must be from Jugoslavia :D

Hey @bil.prag bro, did you get my postcard last year? :) Yeah I feel that pain will stay with me in a while. You're right, they are just trained monkey in hospital to prescribe painkillers that's it. Stevo from Ukraine/Montreal/some other crazy mix :) thanks for your support brother!

yes i did. thanks. looks really good.
Stevo sounds so yugoslavian :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That sounds rather uncomfortable O_O hope you're on the mend!

thanks a lot bro