Story Of The Stone That Talked. Mystery Of Synchronicities.

in #art6 years ago

I think I only painted two underwater scenes so far. I'd like to show you one of them today for the first time. And tell you a mysterious story that I never told before.

The Stone logo.jpg

Some 4 years ago a yogini friend of mine approached me with a request to paint her a painting. When I asked her what did she have in mind, she told me a story.

It was a story of her life as a healer. She was a stone healer. She was giving massage to people with hot volcanic stones. She even got a certificate for it and because she was good at it, she got hired by a hotel or a spa, I can't remember exactly. One day, by accident, she put a stone that was too hot on the body of her client. The guy wasn't really burnt but he over reacted and menaced her with a law suit (welcome to North America mentality that somehow invaded most of the western world...) and even if it did not come to that eventually, she lost her job.

She was absolutely heart broken. She took that heavy stone and hiked with it all the way to a deep river, where she sat for a while, shedding tears. At some point, she dropped the stone in the deepest part of the river, as far as she could manage. At that precise moment, she was struck by a vision so vivid that it literally wiped out everything else out of her system for a moment. She saw that stone sitting at the bottom of the ocean and rays of sun filtered by the floating algae falling on it. The whole scene was very peaceful and soothing. She heard a voice loud and clear talk to her: "Forgive yourself. All is well."

After that experience, she healed. She recovered from her fear not to do stone massage anymore and she got even better at it. She asked me if I could paint her vision. And what you see here below is what my hand delivered to the canvas after hearing that story of hers.

What was most amazing was the moment when she walked in my studio to see her painting for the first time. She was at the brink of tears. She said that this is exactly how she saw it when she dropped the stone in the river!

I don't know how these things happen. But somehow it happened and now this painting is hanging in her massage room, to the joy of the many clients who come to her, from what she tells me.

I did get a treatment from my friend about year or two after I painted that piece for her. And I can tell you- it was amazing. First she put hot stones around my spine and on other major energy points, then cold stones that she keeps in cold water outside. Out of this world experience! And the painting was there, looking over us, bathing in the patient love at the bottom of the ocean.

Dena stone 2 steemit.jpg

Since I told you the personal story of my friend, I though it would be better to keep her face private. But she was beaming!

I hope you liked this story just as much as me,

May it bring you some faith in the goodness of life,

Much Love,

Thank you all,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

gaia hanes 3.jpg

Sort:  

This is a beautiful story behind that painting. Even though I didn't see it in person, it must be an amazing piece same as all the paintings you have painted. Your arts actually heal so many souls :)

Thank you for saying that. Especially when you say it I know that you are not trying to please me, but you really mean it! <3

Other brilliant pieces, WOW! Thank you so very much for sharing it all with us!

Namaste :)

@eric-boucher brother thank you! Namaste right back at you! :)

What a heart warming story. And a beautiful paiting to represent it. This is why i love art. It captures the emotions and could turn past memories into something magical.

So true my friend @errymil ! Thank you!

Maybe I'll tell you my own story one day and you will paint my vision. From what you put up there for her, the painting tells more about the story than the words of mouth.

Am sure if someone is to stand closer to that painting for a while, he'll feel as though he's standing in the water too. Good one my friend.

Thank you my friend! Maybe one day :)

dear @jankasparec your very well post..
& excellent art..
i love this post..
thanks for sharing..

She heard a voice loud and clear talk to her: "Forgive yourself. All is well."

Yeah, a couple of times we could experience something's that forgiving ourselves or erasing the memories would be difficult. I'm glad she could master her hurts or what brought her pain (I guess the art would remind her of that day) and she even placed the art in her massage room. That shows Courage and she has been able to turn her sadness into happiness.

Thanks for sharing such a beautiful art and story..

images(2).jpeg

She is a very courageous woman indeed!

I am resteem yes sir

I love your interpretation and painting! Beautiful story :)

thank you chickenfeet!

Did someone just draw this? This is so beautiful!! Artwork is really a thing to be preserved!! :)

beautiful art,,,,,

Incredible article and official work.

~ Loving the Vibes ~

I really like the bottom picture, of the shuttle.
What was your inspiration behind it?

this is an amazing post. i appreciate your post dare. keep it up!! thanks for sharing

thanks to you lucky power :)