Studies Of Ocean Break, Original Oil Paintings. A Wave series Odyssey

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In 2016 I painted several small oils on wood and canvas (mostly on wood) depicting the breaking waves of the ocean. For some reason in the fall of 2016 I had this itch to paint a small painting of ocean break. I actually painted 3 small oils on wood at the same time.

14x11 Oct 27 b.jpg

The first batch looked like this (above picture)

The first batch was all done on 14 inch wooden panels and took me about 2 hours per painting to finish.

Water is probably the most common element in my paintings. That and Sun (sun rays). I guess I'm not unique among other artists in this. Ocean and sky is probably the biggest source of inspiration out there!

The second batch looked like this

:
small 8x6 paintings 1.jpg

These were actually only 10x8inch wood panels and took no time to finish

Water + Sunset = I am in heaven

:)

When I was done with these, which was pretty fast since 14 inch canvas does not really take that long to paint, (especially considering that I am used to 60 inch canvases), I posted in on my facebook page for a friendly price and they all sold within minutes.

I realized that I gotta get more since more people were asking me to his kind of deal...

And so came the third batch

:

10x8 nov 20 a logo.jpg

I actually painted that wave painting together with 3 other sky studies. Here are all 4 of them together:

:
10x8 studies on wood.jpg

I thought that's it. I'm done with small stuff for the pre-Christmas sale season. But two close friends of mine contacted me and asked me to paint one more for each of them.

And so came the FOURTH batch!

:

10x8 oct 30th.jpg
Quality of this photo sucks. I think I took it with my phone, for some reason, which is not typical for me. Sorry :)

And well. I thought that THIS MUST BE IT. END OF WAVES SEASON FOR THIS YEAR!

Hell no I was wrong haha.

I decided to go to Hawaii just before Christmas and what a better present to bring to my lovely friends who were hosting me than a small Hawaiian landscape with breaking ocean!

And so this was REALLY the last one, at least for that year!

:

aloha spirit logo.jpg

This last one reminds me of the famous Napali coast hike in Maui. Ever heard of Taylor Camp? Google it, that was one epic time for lots of hippies in this beautiful island in the middle of Pacific.

I hope you like the ocean just as much as me, and that you enjoyed the paintings.

Thank you very much for reading, commenting, upvoting and resteeming!

<3

Much Love,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

Mandatory Hawaii "Hang Loose" beach bum picture to go with the paintings!

! beach bun.jpg

Sort:  

I like the waves from Hawaii. They are the small painting I love the most :)

Thanks so much @gladysmak. Prolly cause we went there together? :P

Nice, these are excellent! I just visited hawaii and am already missing the beach. You nailed the paradise vibe with some of those surf waves and love the style as always!

Bah! I gotta move to the beach one of these days

Yes I can understand that. Hawaii gets under your skin very fast. I miss it too! Thank you @jakeybrown

Maan you have talent!! i love the one at the bottom left

Dont you sell them? i would love to have a paint like that im my house they are beautiful

Thanks a lot @malos10 . If you read what I wrote you'd see that they sold out pretty fast :) But you can always order one. Contact me via my website which is here on my profile if you decide. Many thanks!

These are great as always.

Thanks so much!

Those are really quite beautiful, I love the colors and the intensity of the hues. What kind of wood did you paint on, last time I painted on wood it was a slice of pine untreated from a cut pine but the wood soaked up the oil too quikly so it turned a bit flat.

Recently I've been really inspired by the ocean. We used to live by the sea but now the mountains. I've basically been creating my own little vacations to the beach via my studio.

Here's my latest ocean piece Volcano Bay 2 I'd love to hear your thoughts. Anyway I'm following can't wait to see more!

That's an awesome painting. Following you my man. You gotta put a layer of gesso prior to painting on wood panel same as you'd do with canvas bro. Thanks for your comment!

Hey, thanks for the feedback I really appreciate it! I guess that makes sense about the gesso, next time I'll do that.

Isn't it so fun to be able to create something so beautiful out of nothing :)

Toatally Mike! Thanks

Super beautiful pieces, I can see why they sold so quickly!

Thanks Rosee! Appreciate it!

A pleasure to say hello, your works of art are very beautiful, I congratulate you. Each one expresses by itself the magic of the sea, which nuances with warm colors and very intense that give a feeling of power. I love finding people like you who like to paint as much as I do. I will follow you and if you wish, you will follow me and we will share art.

Really beautiful paintings! You got blessed hands to make such a beautiful master pieces. Greetings!

What an great art it is! It is obviously an authentic art.
Thanks fpor your creativity.
I expect you become a famous artist.
I will wait for your upcoming post.
Thanks @jankasparec.
#Resteem done

Thanks! Really appreciate it!

Pretty proffesional art @jankasparec.
Resteemed!

Thank you. I guess it might be :)

good paints right there

cool painting and nice color combination :)

New Resteem Service!

Click to check it out! :)

** This is a HUMAN service, no bots! :) **

Follow - @duchess1 for FREE resteems!

This is great article and wonderful artwork sir. it is really work
Thanks this post @jankasparec
Have a great day

Thank you. Always good to see you here!

Love the colors of the third batch, think they're my favorite!

Thanks @mosessa! Glad you have your preferences, that means you took care to look! Appreciated

amazing art and lovely pic dear @jankasparec
i love and loke its so much
last i #resteem your post

wow.! outstanding painting, really so amazing keep it up @jankasparec

That is wonderful wow

I love the ocean, just watching the waves crash away, one after another in harmony.
These paintings are great! Wish there were tutorials by you on how to paint!

wow,beautiful place and picture

wow....amazing picture & lovely pic & awsome post... .. & i like art....thank you so very much for sharing dear @jankasparec...

Oil paint is beautiful.

wall this is amazing ... you really are an artist

Some inspiration for me. The paintings all look warm.

I need one of these for my house.

Wow brother, this drawings are awesome, the form in that you painting is amazing and besides that, the to work with oil requires of a lot patience . I admire you man!

I have resteemed this! Thank you! I am also inspired by the sky as I live in the Canadian Prairies!

Wow amazing artwork. Check out my stuff if you'd like I paint too.