The Journey Of Shaman. Burn What Does Not Serve Anymore

in #art4 years ago

I did a ritual recently that I will share with you today. 2020 is an entry to new decade, and I did my inner work diligently for that auspicious date. With resolve and hope in my heart, that grief and pain has stayed long enough with me, and it is the time to bid it farewell.

hanes shaman 1.jpg

One of the last December nights I hiked to a lonely beach and I made a sacred fire by the Ocean. It was a cold wet night with gentle rain at times but the fire kept me warm. I invoked the Great Mother Kali and chanted for her for a long while. Then I took my notebook and I wrote one thing that does not serve me anymore, ripped it out and threw it into the fire, while never ceasing the chant, Om Namo Kali, Oh Great Mother I invoke you in this space, take away my pain and fill me with your grace...that which does not serve me, burn it all away... One by one, many of them, attachments, pains, hurts, resentments, so many....

...anger

...blame

...sadness

...arrogance

...judgement

...distraction

...expectation

...resentment

...failure

...scarcity mindset

...worry

...harmful habits

...impatience

.

and so many more went into the fire and I saw them consumed to ashes which blew away to the Pacific.

Hanes fire 3.jpg

When I was done, I thanked the Goddess from the deepest reverence of my heart, and I sit there with the wind, rain and flapping waves, feeling grateful, purified and liberated. 2020 will be like no other year.

Shaman Fire logo.jpg

I think that this painting of Dancing Shaman represents this sentiment really well. It is all about transformation, the ultimate art of Alchemy. Transmuting pain into bliss.

I hope you too will let go of everything that does not serve you anymore.
It is a lighter journey on from that point.

Be Blessed my Friends <3 🔥🔥🔥

Much Love,

Jan

http://jankasparec.com/

Hanes fire slogan.jpg

Sort:  

2020 is the last year of the decade before something really new will grow. Best time point to get rid off unuseful stuff and habits.
Full 100% and resteemed :-)

Happy new year. Hopefully that will get a good one. Resteemed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you brother and happy New Year! I am sure it will be awesome for us!

Wow~! Awesome art work!! '0'
Happy new year!!

Snad tedy bolesti a útrapy shoří plamenem a zůstane jen to dobré. Hodně zdaru v Novém roce!