Why I Paint Jungle. Story Of My Childhood Dream. Who Will Save the Amazon if I don't?

in #art4 years ago

I have traveled jungle on 4 continents. Even as a boy, I was fascinated by jungle. I had a dream , a mission, that I will go and save the Amazon. It stayed with me for many years. I still remember my passion about saving the jungle very vividly. I still want to contribute to saving this holy ground, of course, but there's something about growing up that robs us of our childhood magic, which makes our dreams hit the concrete of reality without mercy.

Paradise hanes logo.jpg

Growing up in Czechoslovakia in 80ies, even the idea of going to see the jungle was big enough dream. Let alone saving it. There was no internet, our country was under communist regime so going out of it wasn't exactly easy.

Still, I had this fat chronicle where I wrote all my plans and stuck all the articles about Amazon I could find in the nature magazines I was subscribed to. The dream was very real for me.

Many years later, wearing the khaki green uniform of French Foreign Legion, I was cruising through the pristine jungle of French Guyana, sitting on the bow of a traditional "pirogue" boat, and tears were streaming down my face. Here I was, a soldier, remembering my childhood dream, and feeling the beauty of the surrounding nature penetrate me to the core.
I was crying because it was so beautiful.

I was crying because I remembered how pure and innocent I used to be, and how beautiful was my dream, and that I did not feel so pure anymore.

I was crying because I also encountered the scars of human destruction, which burns this God's temple to the ground, in the name of profit, in the name of greed.

Another 10 years passed and I became a professional painter. I also traveled extensively and walked in many jungles of many countries. That love only grew stronger.

now I finally had a medium how to express it, not only dream: painting.

Today I will show you how I painted two smaller paintings of jungle: A Drinking Jaguar and a Kambo frog (yes that frog which produces venom which is used in shamanic ceremonies (small amount of frog's venom is introduced directly into a burn on one's skin and severe "purging" follows, cleaning body and spirit))

Jaguar first!

.

2 a.JPG

2 b.jpg

2 c.jpg

2 d.jpg

2 e.JPG

FINAL RESULT

:

Jaguar (Jungle harmony logo).jpg

Kambo frog follows

:

IMG_2156.jpg

IMG_2158.jpg

IMG_2162.jpg

FINAL RESULT

:

kambo frog saturated logo.jpg

As you can see, I start with the background and progress to the "foreground" , accentuating the light. Light is my strong skill and it's everything to me.

Both painting are now part of private collection of two different owners.

And what's up with me and my jungle dream? I never gave up on it. I am just approaching it differently now.
I came to realize that my spiritual inner work, is what really is the greatest gift to this planet. More than any external work. Working on elevating my vibration is what really contributes to the co-creation of better planer more than anything else.

And with this, my friends, I leave you because I have to do my evening "before sleep" meditation, tapping into a place of peace and love, transcending the ego, as much as I can.

Thank you for your support,

So much Love to you all!

Keep on smiling,

Jan
http://jankasparec.com/

hanes drinking jaguar 1.jpg

hanes frog 2.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great artwork and message, keep it up!

$trdo

Congratulations @fenngen, you successfuly trended the post shared by @jankasparec!
@jankasparec will receive 1.39217738 TRDO & @fenngen will get 0.92811825 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you kindly :)

Thank you @fenngen ! Will do my best!

Congratulations @jankasparec, your post successfully recieved 1.39217738 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@fenngen earned : 0.92811825 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site