WHAT HAPPENS WHEN MY HANDS TRY TO MIMIC: EDWARD SCISSOHANDS

in #art6 years ago

Back in 2014, and some months later I couldn't had the chance to sign up in an art school for reasons that were out of my hands... to make it short, at that time I was in my "I love darkness, so I will wear black till the end of my existence" ERA, in adition to that, I have always been an introvert human being but very sarcastic as well, which have given me some inconveniences when I try to express myself, or in this case develop my artistic skill (if I really have one) So they did not accept me for being different. However, early on January I realized a friend's birthday was coming and just like everybody else I told myself: "Oh boy, what I'm going to give?"

I've been always that friend who is almost without enough money to buy good stuff, if we add a constant inflation to that, you'll find how creativity starts to show up :p

In any case, I have always thought that the most precious thing you can give someone is your time, your comprhesion and friendship... we all have our own ways to show how we care for others but it's true, little presents aren't that bad sometimes, especially birthday presents! And when we talk about birthday presents, well, I always like to create them with my hands. This is when Edward Scissorhands makes his stellar apparition.

ED1.jpg

I drew him with those two pencils on the paper, at that time I did not know much about pencils for drawing and still barely know something.

Why Edward? This one was made for @kopo483, he LOVES that movie and we can say, I do enjoy the movie too, especially the character itself. So the choice of made that drawing wasn't too hard to think. Although I was running out of time and actually I gave it to him late (somedays after his birthda) like I mentioned before, I am a procrastinator with attention deficit, so... Better late than never!

ED2.jpg

Now I remember Ed was the third "realistic" portrait I did at till that time.

I did enjoy it and perhaps that's what I love about art the most, you just can drain alot of your human thoughts/problems, you can actually meditate, you feel better after it. So you can see how it turned out, my version of 2014... Should I create a 2018 version? Hell no!

ED3.jpg

I hated to draw hair, I still kinda hate it but I have improved just a bit at that. My favorite parts to draw are always the face features, but when I have to do the hair... let's say most of my artworks are bald for long periods.

Anyway, thanks for viewing this and if you make it this far, love you!

Ghost Panda.jpg

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.59% vote... I was summoned by @jayurano! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh