Starting a real world business

in #art3 years ago

This has been a lucky year for me (in some ways), of course I have been cursed with the same world climate as many others.

20210111_113417.jpg

So, what's the business?

Anyhow, this was the year that I was finally able to start my first real world business. For years I have dreamed of owning my own business and working for myself, but the time wasn't right, the climate wasn't right, life wasn't right, etc.

So, I bit the proverbial bullet and made it the right time. I cashed out some crypto profits and started an arts and crafts shop. In the shop we run art and craft lessons for children and adults. Luckily, I don't teach all the lessons. So far I have found a professional oil painter, water colour artist and lino cut artists.

Getting stuck in

IMG-20210103-WA0003.jpg

I will be using Hive to share the in's and out's of running a real world business (other than the usual - it's very busy). This is balanced alongside my current full time career as well - madness.