The courage of a child

in #art7 years ago

It's funny watching my daughter interact with other kids her age, she's not shy, very direct and asks to be your friend right as she meets you.

There's not even a thought in her mind that there would even be a reason for her to not want to be their friend.

This courage and innocence is scary, yet beautiful. A young, beautiful, innocent mind not yet tainted by the worlds wickedness, hatred and prejudice.

I hope and pray she remains untainted to this cruel world. I know I will do everything in my power to prevent it but in this sad time it's growing more and more difficult.

I hope one day I can regain the confidence she has, the innocence is gone, no question about that but the fact that rejection doesn't even phase her is admirable. She's going to put herself out there with no thought of rejection because, why wouldn't you be kind and friendly to another person?

If we all could somehow regain some of our childhood courage, our innocence, our trust, the world would be a much better place.

Thank you for reading, if you like my thoughts and content give me a follow!