Sort: Β 

Thank you Hannes,

Yes, he uses a "glass epoxy resin" and the statues are baked in a high degree oven. It forms beautiful big bubbles inside the statues and of course they are all totally sunlight and hail resistant.

I hope that you clicked on the link to his website?

Cheers and thanks!

I haven't clicked the link yet, but I'll do it later. That's a great idea - the statues look like ice sculptures which we can see sometimes in the cities. They look great too, but they don't last very long πŸ˜‰


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Now that's the trick Hannes,
The statues will last for many years as they are made with a new "glass epoxy compound". The trick is in the oven bake, as they could only bake at low temperatures before, but this guy has developed a system that can bake at very high temperatures.

He told me that they even sent two representatives from the compound manufacturers in France here to come and see how he does it.
The higher temp that they are baked at the more resistant they become, almost like stainless steel.

Cheers and thanks!

So he's not only an artist but also a great inventor, that's cool πŸ˜ƒ

It's time for me after a long day - wish you good night my friend 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yeah, I think that he has a scientist background, but will know more on Thursday. Fortunately I have worked with epoxy resins before.

May you have a good rest Hannes! Good Night to you guys!

Cheers and thanks!

I think there will be a few interesting following posts to this one coming up πŸ˜€


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sure and we are going over the mountain early tomorrow morning.
I want him to show me the entire operation and I will have old trusty (camera) with me lol.
Will see how it goes!

Cheers and thanks!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.