What do you see in this picture? Only 1% of people guesses it straight away, and they're extremely creative

in #art7 years ago

I love optical illusions. It's just crazy how our brain is involved in everything we see, and we never just look at something objectively.

So I stumbled across this weird drawing ... 

Apparently, only 1% of people can see what it is straight away.

Take a look: 

What do you think this could be?

I totally didn't know what this was at first either, but now that I know, I can't un-see it, lol. 

Take your time and look at it ...

What do you see in it?


...

...

...


Did you get it yet?

Do you need a hint?

Try covering the right, darker part of the painting with your hand. Maybe that will help you see it.


...

...

...


Are you ready fo the solution?

Here comes the spoiler ...


3...

2...

1...

It's actually a cowboy with a cowbay hat!

Whaaaat?


This test was done in a research study, and only 1% of people could see the man's face and the hat right away.

If you're one of that 1%, you are exceptionally creative!!

If you first saw something like a bat, a bug/butterfly or a rat, you're maybe more of a formal thinker and process information in a different way to a highly creative person, who thinks more outside the box, and processes shapes and colors in a totally different way. 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I pitty the folks who can't tell what these are

I couldn't tell straight away either, but now I can't un-see the man's face!

I TOTALLY didn't see the face before!
But you're right, now when I look at it and I know what it is, I can't un-see the face, it seems so obvious now

I know, right?
Do you remember the blue and gold dress? I was actually able to see both colors after a while, and switch it while looking at it, because my brain kinda realized there are 2 options ^^

I thought it kinda looked like a moth.. I definitely thought those 2 round bits looked like wings.
Optical illusions are awesome, I love when you see the solution after wards and you're like aaaaaaaahhhh

Yeah my first guess was something with wings as well

Congratulations @joshleon! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @joshleon! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joshleon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!