Shades Of Men WIP - Conversations

in #art3 years ago

3.jpg

Hello guys,

Just finished the line work for this page, so I wanted to share my progress. The color shouldn't be too long as the scene depicts a conversation.

No crazy action pose or crowd scene here...

Can't be for every page, right?

So here is the initial thumbnail.

1.jpg

Hard to make out anything.

But with this process, I decide of the scene layout, dialogue and poses. I know in advance what the story beats should be in the page. It's just a matter of pacing and delivery.

I often have cool lines appearing from this quick sketches that I can follow for the final lines.

2.jpg

I often realize while coloring, that I missed a few parts or that I could do better. So there is still time to improve before release.

image3.PNG

And that is it for today. Hopefully, you were not able to decipher my crappy writing, so you'll still be discovering the dialogue. If I drew this correctly, you shouldn't even need dialogue really...

I bet you could write your own speech bubbles on this scene and we wouldn't be too far from the truth.

Thanks for passing by.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Well we can pretend we know what's going on from the action but if there's specific information that needs to be conveyed through dialogue there's no way we'll be able to work that one out XD

I couldn't decipher your writing (but I didn't try that hard), it's about as decipherable as my writing when I'm in a hurry :D

Hehe well I'm glad you didn't try reading too hard, because the final page is coming today! ;-)

There's definitely something going on there! I always enjoy seeing the process people put into their work. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks a ton for the comment. I sometimes hesitate sharing work in progress as I don't find it very good. But if that's interesting to you, then I'll keep at it. The corresponding page comes out today so you can see the difference.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal