YOU BE THE DREAM CATCHER....don't let anyone else catch your dreams !!

in #art7 years ago

IMG_9050.JPG

About 16 years back when I first visited Canada,I saw these beautiful hoops with a web in the centre,decorated with beads and feathers. They were all so colorful and attractive. I was fascinated and asked about their significance. So I was told that those were dream catchers.

All these pictures are original and the product is handmade by me.

IMG_4182.JPG

Dream catchers are of Native American origin. They were traditionally used as talismans to protect sleeping people from bad dreams and nightmares. They are supposed to be hung near one's bed.

IMG_3505.JPG

It is thought that good dreams gently pass through the hand woven web and slide down the feathers to comfort the person sleeping below. Bad dreams get trapped in the web and they burn in the morning light.

IMG_3673.JPG

Last year I saw my niece creating something with a thread inside a hoop. Came to know that she was making a dream catcher !!

IMG_2873.JPG I requested and she taught me how to make the inside web. Since then I've been at it.

IMG_9082.PNG

IMG_2659.JPG

IMG_2374.JPG

IMG_4178.JPG

IMG_2664.JPG

Each piece turns out to be unique and I love creating them.

IMG_2671.JPG
Here I've used bamboo sticks.

IMG_9047.JPG
My workplace and me :)
IMG_9048.JPG

IMG_1860.JPG

Hope you like my post and my art. Love and peace :)

Sort:  

People love what you make!

Thank you Milano :)

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @creativesoul from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

They are beautiful!
And so are you. :)

Thank you so much...glad you liked them !!

These are so pretty! You are very talented! <3

Thank you so much for appreciating.For me when I am creative,I am in a meditative state as the focus is totally on the creation and I love that.If whatever is being created comes out well,you get immense satisfaction and if appreciated,gives you happiness.So thank you once again for liking it.Love and peace :) Following you !

Hi, upvoted and resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.
Any minnow quality content creator can signup.

Thank you so much :)