Muhammad Ali Tribute Painting. Time Lapse Process Video

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Muhammad Ali Tribute Piece

He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life. ~Ali

Hey everyone, hope you enjoy today's post. This was a tribute piece after the passing of boxing legend Muhammad Ali. This was definitely a sad moment shared around the world when it was announced and I decided to paint this iconic picture of him on some recycled timber. This one is now hanging up in the house of a massive Ali fan.

20160613_181928.jpg

Check out the time lapse video below, sorry about the quality, I lost the original file after a hard drive died.

Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. ~Ali

Thanks for taking the time to check my artwork, don't forget to follow, upvote and resteem

Have a good weekend

Josh

Sort:  

Just Wow! Incredible Artwork

Thanks! Appreciate it

Please reconsider your article's tags.
introduceyourself category and space is for new people posting their self-introduction!!

This post received a 31% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jwmackay! For more information, click here!

Congratulations @jwmackay!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 10 with 259 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 348,67

That's what I call talent. Very good work! And welcome to steemit!

Thanks @malicered I really like your intro post and you seem interesting, looking forward to seeing some of your design work if that's the direction you take on Steemit. I'd even consider commissioning some work as me and a close friend are constantly bouncing business ideas off of each other

Sweet post Josh! Thanks for sharing :)

No problem, thank you

Thanks awesome, i want to learn to airbrush soon when i have enough money! Upvoted good job

Cheers! Airbrushing is awesome, definitely get yourself a kit and start learning

Awesome! Will definetly, after im dome with my painting with a client

Very good work done.
Thanks for sharing

You have some mad skills! Upvoted.

How long have you been airbrushing?

Thanks @adammac Been airbrushing a little over 3 years now, still lots to learn

Im a boxer i love this

Yeah I used to box a little while back, I really should get back into it

You def should. Once your bit by the bug

Hi Josh That's a dope piece! Do you sale them or just dabble as a hobbie?

Thanks for the good words. Technically it is just a hobby at the moment, but I'm fortunate enough for people to want to purchase them, and I normally get a few commissions for custom artworks every now and then. I'm hoping to be able to put more time into it and make a career out of it

You're welcome its a very unique way of presenting great art. Good luck with your future endeavors! I will continue to follow your posts to help spread your gift.

Brilliant and original, destined for steemit glory!

Cheers! Appreciate the good words

This is really cool, great work. I love time-lapse videos, I do the same myself with my own art :)

Thanks heaps. I checked out your page, followed, awesome work. I'm getting into a bit of colour theory at the moment, definitely something that has always been a bit intimidating for me

Thanks @jwmackay, colour theory can be intimidating but very useful to know and will improve your colour work and painting skills. For example if you want to desaturate a colour you can mix its opposite on the colour wheel :)

Mahh man! (Denzel Washington voice) . You're a real talent! Any way a buy some of them? I see you do a lot of art! ;)

Listen, I post a lot of Combat Sports things. And all other stuff :) Check it out @kid4life .

btw I FOLLOW YOU NOW, WANNA FOLLOW ME BACK? CHEERS

nice work @jwmackay!!

Thank you!

you are welcome @jwmackay:)

Great work my dear

Cheers Appreciate it :)

Reaaly amazing

Ali has always been my insoiration, on a deeper level. I appreciate your work. #bless

Great piece, good color pick, really nice!

upvoted and followed you friend.

You just bought life into a dead piece of wood & for good measure threw in a fantastic punch! Wow! Kudos...

Incredible! Followed @jwmackay!

Please only use the introduce yourself tag for your introduction to Steemit. I have flagged this post for miscategorization. Posts like this are unfair to those just joining as they get lost in the crowd. I will remove the flag if you remove the tag to the intro category.

Let's help grow our community by keeping the intro page a place for new arrivals to be seen and welcomed.

done

Thanks. Flag removed and upvoted. It is a beautiful piece!