#11: The Linear Bamboo <3

in #art6 years ago

Hey Guys ! It's definitely been a long time since I've been active around here. But yeah , m back now. :)
Today I will be sharing the images of the product that I designed during a module in college.

DESIGN as u say is not an easy subject. It takes multiple steps and a lot of time to design a single product. The final product ends up being beautiful but there are various processes that it goes through. So, below is a concept model that I made before working on the final product.

DSC_0258.JPG

The concept here is that I see this model as a lamp and I see myself through this. Like a lamp always shines, I also try to make others happy and stay happy, despite having problems and complications in life.

I named this "The Linear Bamboo" as the shape is very linear and is made from bamboo. It is designed for a study area and it helps focus the mind on the task. It can also be used as as accent lighting to draw attention towards another centerpiece.

The surface of the bamboo has been given a spiral pattern using the torch burnt technique. The warm color of the bamboo with warm light will enhance the ambiance of a room without overpowering the space with it's presence.

DSC_1092.JPG

DSC_1093.JPG

DSC_1124.JPG

DSC_1100.JPG

I hope you guys like it and reviews are appreciated. :)
SAYONARA

Sort:  

That's very cool, I love the spirals you burned into the Bamboo. You might be interested in this contest: Bamboozled's bamboo contest

Thank you so much :)
Yes, I did participate in the contest

wow, this one is really amazing...

Congratulations @kajolag! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kajolag! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!